We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panshi

$$
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
24 Town Road, Croston PR26 9RB, England
+44 1772 601927
Website
Today
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Fri - Sat 5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 75: English reviews
Long Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Last night we had a wonderful takeaway from Panshi, Croston, Lancs. We had their own creation of Tulshi chicken tikka, bombay aloo, peshwari naan and pineapple rice. The food was absolutely delicious and the staff very welcoming and friendly. We live in Lincolnshire and wish they had a Panshi down there. Wholeheartedly recommend to everyone. It even made the terrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnneC4freedom
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely village, lovely people, tasty food. Service good and plenty of choice. Few pubs around too for a drink before hand. We will return.

Helpful?
Thank Ceris L
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016 via mobile

Food amazing always looks quiet so decided on a family take out best indian food we have tasted we will defo be trying a sit down meal

Helpful?
Thank dwendywdr8
Level Contributor
82 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

2 mates and myself went in the place at 9pm for a meal the food was the worst we have ever had the chuckney's and onions that came with the poppadoms were in old tuppaware tubs that were worn out. The chuckney's and onions were rubbish the meals were chicken which were so dry probably cooked the day before the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Panshibanglacuisine, Manager at Panshi, responded to this review

Anthony You've been here previously and left a bad review and stood by your decision not to come here again when you were turned away for a table 5 minutes before our closing time. Everywhere you go, you seem to leave bad reviews. You must be really unlucky or don't understand what good food taste like. Surely they all can't... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

Was 'ok'.. however I got the jalfrezi and there was barley any chicken in it! Lots of onions but not much chicken, staff polite + friendly, little changes like the lack of chicken would make it a restaurant I would want to go back to.

Helpful?
Thank arsebiscuits
Panshibanglacuisine, Manager at Panshi, responded to this review

Hi Sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your visit. I'd like to make you aware that your party of 5 opted for our wine and Dine deal. The dishes in this deal are smaller then the actual full priced dish. The Jalfrezi itself is a dish that contains lots of chunky onions. If this isn't to... More 

Eccleston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Great food and the staff very helpful and informative when we asked questions regarding the food on the menu. only the second time we have visited Panshi, the first time was about four years ago. we need to visit more often and try more of their great tasting food.

Helpful?
Thank Alfurwin1
Croston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Can I also point out to all reading the previous review that the crown is not opposite panshi it is the sheaf! Surely a REGULAR customer would know this!

Helpful?
Thank marmaduke1076987
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile

Surprise surprise anthony r writes another bad review people this guy is a joke he must have the worst luck in the world

Helpful?
Thank dmac80
Level Contributor
82 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I fancied a curry we had been in the Crown the pub across the road. We went into the Panshi Bangla it was 9.25pm there were several tables occupied, I asked for a table for 2 and was told they were closed only serving takeaway meals now. I was insulated as it would take just as long... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
Wigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Staff always warm and welcoming. Food fresh and the right mix on the menu. Really nice refurb' after Boxing Day floods. Great to see it bounce back (again!) Recommended.

Helpful?
Thank IJW79

Travelers who viewed Panshi also viewed

Croston, Lancashire
Croston, Lancashire
 
Croston, Lancashire
Croston, Lancashire
 

Been to Panshi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$8 - $20
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Delivery, Waitstaff
Good for
Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 24 Town Road, Croston PR26 9RB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Croston
  • Phone Number: +44 1772 601927
Description
Panshi Bangla Cuisine offers a unique dining experience, serving innovative Bangladeshi cuisine in a elegant and stylish setting, situated in the heart of the historic village of Croston

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Panshi staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?