We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Plough Inn

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
$4 - $15
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
51
28
20
12
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveler rating
51
28
20
12
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken skewers baguette tasted excellent fast service christmas meal nice pub good quality food canal ale
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awful!! The food was average at best,the service rubbish and the staff rude. I would never return to this pub, the only good thing going for it is the cheap beerMore

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sarah198892
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Sarah, thanks for taking the time to get in touch, I’m disappointed to hear your visit wasn’t upto expectation, should you have any issues you didn’t discuss during your visit with a member of staff. Please give us a call and ask to speak...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never normally a review or Trip Advisor fan but after speaking with my wife, I decided to give these guys one! I visited with my wife and kids and had a great time. My mixed grill was one of the best I've had at a...More

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Graham J
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Graham, thanks for the great review! We’re glad you had an enjoyable visit. We are a little biased but we think your garden’s great good, we hope to see you back soon, the Plough team!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This pub serves one of the best breakfast for value of money good quality sausages eggs perfect the beans are hot never cold absolutely faultless and Me and my friend are very picky by far !!!!! highly recommend staff very friendly nothing to much trouble...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Susan r
ShaunKingsly, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan R, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Plough Inn! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for lunch with friends a few weeks ago and was not disappointed! A great menu with plenty of choice for everyone, one of my friends is vegan and commented how good the Vegan menu was! We sat outside in the beer garden after...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank emmilymaay
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hi Emmilymaay, Thanks for the great feedback, we’re delighted to see you enjoyed your visit with us. As you mention we hope to see you back at the Plough again soon!

Reviewed August 12, 2019

Me and my partner had a few drinks and a meal and it was the best value for money experience I've had in a long long time! The beer garden which sits on the canal, was really nice and certainly a hidden gem. I had...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BYates85
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2019

Hi BYates! Thanks for the great review. We’re delighted to see your experience was so enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you at the Plough again soon! The Management t

Reviewed August 9, 2019

The drinks here are good with real ales (a good sign) on draught. The local blonde (ale not woman) is not that good to be fair but the doom bar is a gorgeous ale for a meal. The food is pretty good overall with the...More

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Colin B
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Hi Colin B, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Reviewed August 9, 2019

Nice friendly staff nice selection of drinks behind the bar did not eat but what we saw coming out looked goodMore

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank dawnhall2016
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dawnhall2016, we are disappointed to see your low star rating. If you could provide more information to us, we would be more than happy to try and make this situation better. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy...More

Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

Great to pop in to a pub where nothing is any trouble, great WiFi, lovely food and offered coffee throughout the visit. Definitely will return.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank D1321NPdanielj
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Reviewed July 13, 2019

Firstly this is a traditional pub at heart, not one of those built for purpose on a industrial estate, bar seemed it need of a little update improvement, and the spirits were very sparse, walked into the restaurant area and totally different loads of stock...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank guy1w
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2019

Hi Guy1w, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

The Plough is a decent enough place to come for something to eat when you can't be bothered to cook for yourself, for it offers all the usual trappings of a middle of the road restaurant without even pretending to be a pub anymore. It...More

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank christopherd550
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Plough Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Hi Christopher D, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope to see you...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Derby - Nottingham M1
651 reviews
.75 miles away
Hotel Novotel Nottingham Derby
1,171 reviews
1.10 miles away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
836 reviews
1.19 miles away
Risley Hall Hotel & Spa
582 reviews
1.40 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 12 nearby restaurants
La Rock Restaurant
949 reviews
.16 miles away
Sandiacre Fish Bar
38 reviews
.20 miles away
Cinnamon
318 reviews
.36 miles away
Vivo
644 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
The Blue Bell Pub
18 reviews
.25 miles away
The Horse and Jockey
37 reviews
.69 miles away
The Hemlock Stone
27 reviews
.45 miles away
White Lion Sandiacre
9 reviews
.12 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Plough Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing