We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yoojis

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
5
8
3
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
8
3
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Simply the best Japanese restaurant in Wallisellen! Very friendly and helpful service personnel - delicious sushi, sashimi and much more from the Kaiten self service line or the fridge for takeout. Is this a helpful review? Then please give me a "Thumbs up Thank FrankGeisler"...More

Date of visit: July 2018
4  Thank FrankGeisler
MrFriendly_official, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Yoojis, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Hi Frank Thank you so much for your great feedback! Hope to see you soon again at Yooji's. :) Best regards, Luzia from the team at Yooji's

Reviewed April 20, 2018

Consistently good sushi - also many vegetarian sushi options. Their Miso soup could be a bit more generous with the tofu for the price. We are repeat customers and have never been disappointed. I love the Santa Cruz roll. One slightly annoying thing, is at...More

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank travellingfool77
MrFriendly_official, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Yoojis, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Hi travellingfool77 Thank you so much for your feedback that we will forward to our kitchen and service team. We strive to present our guests a wide range of sushi while keeping the foodwaste in mind. Sometimes it is quit difficult due to our daily...More

Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is a good place for a quick lunch or a lunch with friends. Its a little expensive. The menu on the pad has allergy info so its easy to have a lactose free meal. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank DairyFreeTraveller
Reviewed October 6, 2017

We came again for a private lunch and because it was before noon, the place was fairly empty but got packed soon. Sushi quality was excellent and there are a lot of Sushi's and Sashimi's to choose from. Prices are more on the higher side...More

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank FrankGeisler
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Its a modern sushi belt restaurant. The sushi is made right there freshly and it tastes good. However, the options provided are limited.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Azadeh A
Reviewed July 12, 2017

Yes we enjoyed again the Sushi Dinner @ Yoojis. It's fresh and the variety offered is good. The check at the end is high, yes it's definately quite expensive ...

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank myself_on_the_move
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I have been here a few times now. In the past it wasn't too bad, albeit quite expensive. Today though the sushi going round the table was mostly old and didn't have much flavor, especially the salmon, tuna and kingfish. I then tried to order...More

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank grepthis
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We had an afternoon of shopping at the Glatt and since it was 19 when we finished we decided to stop for dinner at Yojii. The sushi was quite good, very fast even in orders (you can order if a meal is missing on the...More

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank davileo88
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Yoojis is probably one of the most famous places to have sushi in Zurich, and the reason is simple: the quality food there is very good. The staff is kind and the place extremely nice. Prices are a bit high, typically higher than average. Anyway,...More

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank dfalanga
Reviewed August 22, 2016

No natural light and quite crowded. I had to wait 10 minutes to have a single space at 20:15, despite there were several seats ready for use. Yet, waiter was not contemplating people queing in a line which was getting rather long and annoying. I...More

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Niccolo76
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
B&B Hotel Zurich East Wallisellen
10 reviews
.47 miles away
Hotel My Way
63 reviews
.52 miles away
Hotel Belair
122 reviews
.61 miles away
Sorell Hotel Sonnental
248 reviews
.97 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 43 nearby restaurants
Schokolato Bar Gelateria
140 reviews
.12 miles away
Zapote
118 reviews
.11 miles away
la esquina
85 reviews
.20 miles away
Nooch Asian Kitchen - Richti
178 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Einkaufszentrum Glatt
173 reviews
.01 miles away
Pathe Dietlikon
34 reviews
1.33 miles away
Air Force Center
71 reviews
1.88 miles away
my senses The Bar
30 reviews
1.36 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Yoojis staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing