We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

restaurante buffet menestralia

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Autopista Palma - Sa Pobla salida 35, 07310 Campanet, Majorca, Spain
00-34-971516737
Website
Today
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Fri - Sat 8:00 am - 1:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I love coming here when in Mallorca as it allows me to eat the type of Mallorquin cuisine I can't get in the UK. Outstanding value at €12 per head Mon-Fri, which is eat as much as you like plus a bottle of wine and water on the table and limitless refills of beer and soft drinks. Beautiful local food... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Dear Toni Muchas gracias. We are very happy to know that you enjoy so much comming to our restaurant. Hope to see you soon. Best regards Your Menestralia Team More 

Port de Pollenca, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

For about £6.00 per head this is a great choice for lunch. Opens 1-4pm - good selection of different salads, lots of choice of main courses - pork escalopes, chicken and fish cooked on the grill, stuff peppers with mincemeat, spaghetti bolognese, local cheese pies, freshly cooked paella on the grill, amazing chicken and fish dishes and if you're not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janefromcuckfield
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Dear Jane Thanks a lot for your visit and for your nice review. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards Restaurante Menestralia team More 

Great Hockham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

It is a large buffet in a large room with lots of mixed clients. Working people, local people, tourists, families, and a very friendly and helpful staff and management. Many different dishes to choose from. The food is fresh, and you can eat and drink as much as you want to, for a very reasonable price. It is our first... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Dear Mr Peter Thanks a lot for your several visits to our restaurant and for your nice review. We hope to see you son again. Best regards Restaurante Menestralia More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2015

Good choice of food,well presented and fresh. The dessert table was fabulous-I would have been happy with just that! Bottle of wine on table was very welcome. Restaurant seems popular with families enjoying a leisurely meal. Only thing I would suggest is to label some of the dishes. I am quite adventurous but some of my group not so much,... More 

Helpful?
Thank fifi458
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Hola Thanks for your vsit to our restaurant and for your nice review. Hope to see you again. Best regards Restaurante Menestralia More 

Level Contributor
87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Probably one of the worst buffest I have had the misfortune to visit, The food was awfully dry like it had been reheated 3 times and allthough I tried quite a few things to try and discover if there was anything wortwhile trying I did enjoy some snails that were eadible.

Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo C
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Hola Lorenzo We are sorry you didn't like our buffet at all. We don't know whats happen , our average of daily guests is 180 people and most of them are coming once or twice a week, so we believe that usually our food is not disgusting. As i said before, we don't know what has happened the day you... More 

Pollenca, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I have eaten here on several occasions, sometimes its good sometimes its ok but last night was awfal. There were only about 10 tables throughout the whole evening which for such a large restaurant is quiet. Only one waitress too so they obviously were not expecting many people. The food was almost certainly dried up left overs from lunch. Dry,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Hola Thanks for you different visits to our restaurant and for your opinión about our restaurant. We feel sorry to know that you didn't like our food the last time you came but we are happy to know that the other times you did like. Obviously you came on friday night wich is allways a quiet service and because of... More 

County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015

We visited after a trip to the Coves de Campanet, with a few hours to kill before our flight home. We arrived just after 1pm and easily got a table for 7 though by 2pm it was almost full - many seemed to be Spanish locals which, I think, is always a good sign. There was a great selection of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deblou15
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Dear Guests. Thanks a lot for your visit and for your nice review. Hope to see you son again. Best regards Restaurante Menetralia More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Having eaten at this buffet restaurant in the past years I was very disappointed this summer when I chose to take a friend for lunch. The food was of not such good quality as previous years with a lot smaller selection of quality dishes particularly the dessert buffet which has nearly disappeared! What a shame as this restaurant could always... More 

Helpful?
Thank C G
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your review. It is true that we have changed procedures and the menú but we never changed the quality. Most of the guests are happier with the current menú but we repect your opinión and it makes us thing about a new update. Hope to see you again. best regards Restaurante Menetralia More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

No one could possibly rate this any lower than 5 stars. Just this second got back from the lunch buffet. Needless to say none of us can move. 24.50 euros for 4. 2 adults. 2 children. One of them free! To top it off the food is amazing. A great selection for all, great traditional mallorcan food to chicken nuggets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stew32
Eix-Hotels, Director Comercial at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Hola Thanks a lot for your different visits to our restaurant and for your nice review. We hope to see you son again. Best regards Restaurante Menestralia More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I believe this used to be the show room of the old glass blowing factory, a tourist attraction that was probably killed off by the motorway opening. If you are traveling on this motorway and feeling hungry, then a detoure is a must. Fantastic value eat all you want buffet at 9.5 euros (appx £7 at todays Exch.) wine included.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan442
Eix-Hotels, e-commerce at restaurante buffet menestralia, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a lot, we have enjoyed reading your nice review. We hope to see you again. Best regards Menestralia Team More 

Travelers who viewed restaurante buffet menestralia also viewed

 
Campanet, Majorca
Balearic Islands, Spain
 

Been to restaurante buffet menestralia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Cuisine
Mediterranean, Spanish
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Buffet, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Saturday
8:00 am - 1:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Autopista Palma - Sa Pobla salida 35, 07310 Campanet, Majorca, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Balearic Islands  >  Majorca  >  Campanet
  • Phone Number: 00-34-971516737
Description
The restaurant is situated in the well known Menestralia building, and is distinguished by its famous 52m high landmark tower that can be seen from the motorway.
The building, constructed in 1962, is of a gothic style. It was built to create a centre for local craftsmen and artists.
Currently there is a traditional glass factory that can be accessed from the restaurant. As well as visiting the shop and exhibition, you can watch the craftsmen in the factory making the glass.

Español

El restaurante se encuentra integrado en el edificio del conocido castillo de Menestralia, el cual destaca por su torre de 52 metros de altitud que se puede ver desde la autopista Palma - Sa Pobla.
El edificio es de estilo neogótico y fue construido en el año 1962 con el objetivo de convertirse en un punto de reunión y encuentro de artesanos y artistas.
Actualmente hay una fábrica de artesanos del vidrio, a la que se puede acceder desde nuestro local, visitar la tienda de exposición y el horno donde se lleva a cabo el proceso de creación del vidrio.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from restaurante buffet menestralia staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?