We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moana Restaurant & Bar

Main Road, Titikaveka | Moana Sands Hotel, Titikaveka 0682, Cook Islands
+682 29 923
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“pizza” (24 reviews)
“pork roll” (3 reviews)
“fish curry” (7 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Cafe, Seafood, Contemporary, Wine Bar, New Zealand, Polynesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Main Road, Titikaveka | Moana Sands Hotel, Titikaveka 0682, Cook Islands
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Whether you have the fish sliders for lunch or the catch of the day for dinner the quality of the food is excellent, we ate here several times and were not disappointed. Remember to try their signature cocktails too.

Thank OMCNZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly staff, great pizzas. Nice atmosphere. Good place for breakfast too. Great cocktails. All good

Thank Linley322
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here for dinner, the corn fritters were warm and the pizza was a bought base not made on-site. Not the best quality.

Thank Jessica M
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. The corn fritters are very popular. We make all our breads, pizza bases, muffins, cakes, and more in our combi-oven. We hope you found suitable places to eat on Rarotonga. Kia Manuia.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eight of us had brunch at Moana, meals and drinks werevery enjoyable,Staff friendly, relaxed atmosphere, worth a visit.

Thank Ross B
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for having lunch with us. Do try our formal dinner menu for exquisite meals at reasonable prices. Kia Manuia.

Reviewed April 9, 2018

The menu has changed since it first opened, great food and drink options, Creme Brulee is so good, and definitely a regular dinner spot

Thank iamnataliashort
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Great to hear you loved your meals!

Reviewed April 8, 2018

All-day happy hour with local Cook Islands beer on tap for $3.50 and a beachfront setting. Hard to beat that!

Thank SloClarkes
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Fantastic - see you again soon!

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

It's a big call, I know, but the vegetarian pizza at Moana Sands is seriously the best pizza I've ever had. Period. Better than any pizzas at home (Australia) or even in Italy. Given, I like non-traditional pizzas (pineapple on pizza gets a thumbs up...More

Thank HayleyElise
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you! We make all our pizza bases, breads, cakes, desserts and more in our small kitchen! See you again soon.

Reviewed March 8, 2018 via mobile

30 minute wait just for our drinks, had the bbq chicken pizza and fish and chips- the pizza was soggy and the chicken and fish were grey - went back to our accommodation feeling very sick. Overall disappointing experience for the overpriced meals.

Thank Crystal E
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your unusual experience. We will do better next time.

Reviewed March 4, 2018

Amazing communication, amazing food prep and options, amazing customer service. All through email before we even arrived we managed to arrange an entire afternoon there, pick up and drop off, buffet, drinks package and activity - great package. they went above and beyond to make...More

Thank K M
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for choosing to have your sister's Hens party with us.

Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Didn’t overly enjoy my visit here. We were the only people in the restaurant and weren’t really given any attention. I think maybe the chef wasn’t in yet because the food was a bit of a disaster when it came out and seemed like it...More

Thank Josh N
RPTE, Owner at Moana Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We will raise this with the head chef and restaurant manager to ensure this does not happen again.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 20 hotels in Rarotonga
Little Polynesian Resort
541 reviews
.13 miles away
Rumours Luxury Villas and Spa
432 reviews
1.21 miles away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
367 reviews
1.24 miles away
Pacific Resort Rarotonga
1,208 reviews
1.86 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Charlie's Cafe and Bar
704 reviews
.37 miles away
Little Polynesian Restaurant
423 reviews
.12 miles away
The Tea House Vegetarian Eatery
27 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Titikaveka Beach
411 reviews
.35 miles away
Matutu Brewery
181 reviews
.74 miles away
Muri Night Market
317 reviews
1.73 miles away
Koka Lagoon Cruises
987 reviews
2.03 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Moana Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$6 - $19
Cuisine
Steakhouse, Cafe, Seafood, Contemporary, Wine Bar, New Zealand, Polynesian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Parking Available, Television
Good for
Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Main Road, Titikaveka | Moana Sands Hotel, Titikaveka 0682, Cook Islands
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Cook Islands  >  Southern Cook Islands  >  Rarotonga  >  Titikaveka
  • Phone Number: +682 29 923
  • E-mail
Description
Moana Restaurant & Bar offers simple, fresh, subtle flavours by Chef Jasmine Kee, serving up breakfast, lunch, dinner, 7 days per week from 8am to 9pm daily. All day happy hour $3.50 beer on tap from 11am.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;