We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Queen's Head

123 High Street | Hounslow, Cranford, Hounslow TW5 9PB, England
+44 20 8897 0022
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good23%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“burger” (7 reviews)
“salad” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
International, British, Pub, Gastropub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
123 High Street | Hounslow, Cranford, Hounslow TW5 9PB, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I attend here most Saturdays with friends from football and I must say that the service is amazing, we are always greeted at the door by welcoming staff, I order the same food every week, tandoori chicken burger no fried egg, I keep ordering this...More

Thank joshiepayne
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Customer, Thank you for your continued custom. We are all very pleased you have enjoyed your weekly visits to The Queen's Head, Cranford and we hope that this will continue.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an excellent pub. The outside décor of beautiful hanging baskets makes the pub look very inviting and you are not disappointed when you go inside. The food this evening was amazing as were all the staff. Will definitely be back :)

Thank cokers
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Customer Thank you for visiting us at The Queen's Head, Cranford. We are very pleased you had a pleasant experience whilst with us. We look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let’s start with the positives. The lovely gentleman who greeted and served us was an absolutely Great host, friendly and helpful he’s the reason the Queen’s Head isn’t getting one star. Nice beer garden at the back of pub. It was an odd crowd at...More

Thank Sammie C
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Customer Thank you for visiting us at The Queen's Head, Cranford. We are very very disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with us yesterday and for that we can only apologise. I was not at the pub yesterday personally but the...More

Reviewed July 13, 2018

What a great British Pub! Talk about great old charm The Queen’s Head was built in 1604 and according to legend on their website they were the first pub in England to be granted a spirits license. This was my 2nd time visiting this pub...More

Thank Sharon P
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Customer Thank you for visiting us at the Queen's Head, Cranford. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit. There has indeed been a pub on site since 1604; however we must clarify that the current building was built in the 1930's. The...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The setting was very homely and the crowed is very local and friendly. Food was excellent, well prepared, well presented and produced in a timely manner. Good for Kids too. Family restaurant. Was staying at the moxy nearby. More visits to this restaurant for sure.....

Thank Dirosh A
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Customer Thank you for visiting us at The Queen's Head, Cranford and for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed the food and atmosphere whilst with us. If you are in the area again please do pop in and see us again.

Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

My family and I were staying down the street at Cottage Guest House and The Queens Head was walking distance, which was great! We went there three times during our visit and the entire staff was so friendly, it felt like a home away from...More

Thank Kelly M
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Customer Thank you for visiting us at The Queen's Head, Cranford. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourself whilst with us and made yourselves at home. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed July 10, 2018

First time in this pub and it was for an England game during the world cup - friendly staff and crowd. Very decent beer garden, ample parking and decent screens for the football. They had a special menu on for the game - I had...More

Thank Hardeep N
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Customer Thank you so much for visiting us at The Queen's Head, Cranford. The team here are all glad that you enjoyed your experience. The pub is a family orientated pub with a friendly crowd and has a vibrant mix of locals, regulars, business...More

Reviewed June 24, 2018

We ate here on our trip to London last summer (July 2017). Our European trip this summer, the airline cancelled our return flight. So we made sure this is one of the places to eat at during the 3 days waiting for our flight back...More

Thank lifeasme123
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear Customer Thank you so much for your kind words and for visiting us again this year at The Queen's Head, Cranford. We are pleased you both enjoyed your meals again. We do hope to see you back next year now too. All the best!

Reviewed June 21, 2018

Doesn’t look that great from outside, just another urban pub, but looks can be truly deceptive. The Queen’s Head is one of the most welcoming and friendly pubs we have ever visited. Describes itself as a ‘Traditional English Pub’ which, in terms of appearance, it...More

Thank MandM29
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2018

Dear Customer Thankyou first of all for visiting us at the Queen's Head, Cranford. Thankyou also for your kind words regarding our pub / restaurant. We took over the pub three years ago with the intention of providing good beer, food and service in a...More

Reviewed June 14, 2018 via mobile

Just had one of my best pub meals ever I’m working in London and staying in travelodge in Heston went to the pub for evening meal. Was very happy with service food and atmosphere would highly recommend this pub as had s fantastic meal and...More

Thank richseddon
Lawrence D, Owner at The Queen's Head, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Customer Thank you for visiting us at The Queen's Head, Cranford. We are very pleased you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere during your recent visit with us as we have worked hard over the last three years to achieve exactly that goal. We...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
1,676 reviews
.43 miles away
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
397 reviews
.43 miles away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
1,928 reviews
.46 miles away
MOXY London Heathrow Airport
142 reviews
.51 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Priya's Tandoori Limited
96 reviews
.49 miles away
VII Hotel & Indian Restaurant
104 reviews
.46 miles away
Cafe Restaurante Moniz
215 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sri Guru Singh Sabha
42 reviews
1.57 miles away
Pegasus Health Spa
20 reviews
1.58 miles away
London Motor Museum
466 reviews
1.35 miles away
Hounslow Urban farm
189 reviews
1.69 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Swaraj K
June 9, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lawrence D | Property representative |
We have a car park with 30 spaces
0
Votes
Deborah S
May 15, 2018|
Answer
Response from Alison J | Reviewed this property |
Look on the website, the options are on the menu.
1
Vote
Allison H
September 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lawrence D | Property representative |
Dear Customer Although we do have regular live music, we do not have any booked on the night in question. You are more than welcome to book in for a meal though. Food is served until 21:30
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
$5 - $20
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:59 AM - 8:30 PM
Monday
11:59 AM - 3:00 PM
4:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Tuesday
11:59 AM - 3:00 PM
4:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Wednesday
11:59 AM - 3:00 PM
4:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Thursday
11:59 AM - 3:00 PM
4:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Friday
11:59 AM - 3:00 PM
4:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday
11:59 AM - 9:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 123 High Street | Hounslow, Cranford, Hounslow TW5 9PB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Hounslow  >  Cranford
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8897 0022
  • E-mail
Description
Traditional English Pub and Restaurant a stones throw from Heathrow Airport. There has been a pub on site for 400 years and is one of Fullers, Smith, Turners, the local Brewers earliest purchases. The current building is almost 100 years old and has recently been grade II listed due to its historic importance in the local area. Traditional cask ales, international lagers and wines are on offer together with an ever expanding international menu together with a traditional roast every Sunday. You can come and soak in the authentic British pub experience in our "locals" bar or have a quiet bite to eat with friends, colleagues or family in our epic dining room. The pub shows all the biggest sporting events live in HD. It has a large, secluded beer garden with ample parking for customers who choose to drive. Regular live music on weekends. If you are in the vicinity be sure to sample our popular monthly Curry night. You won't be disappointed.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing