We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abercrave Inn - CLOSED

145 Heol Tawe | The Abercrave Inn, Abercraf SA9 1XS, Wales
+44 1639 731002
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“steak” (19 reviews)
“mix grill” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
British, Pub, Welsh, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
$$ - $$$
145 Heol Tawe | The Abercrave Inn, Abercraf SA9 1XS, Wales
All Details
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 267 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2018

Went to the Abercrave Inn for lunch one day and dinner the next. The meals were fantastic and really reasonably priced. All the staff were really friendly, helpful and professional, Would really recommend it to everyone.

Thank angie j
Reviewed January 12, 2018

We came here a couple of days before Christmas for dinner. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and the portions giant. I had the sticky ribs and had to take half of them home in a doggy bag. Possibly some...More

Thank Judi W
Reviewed November 28, 2017 via mobile

What can we say really? It was an absolutely amazing meal, the staff were super friendly and attentive. Gorgeous pub with gorgeous surroundings, And a great selection behind the bar and on the shelf. The pub side of the restaurant was absolutely packed so we...More

Thank Danielle K
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch and it was really very good. I had garlic mushrooms for starters and my husband had prawn cocktail. A very good choice, the only down side for me was the rather large bread roll the mushrooms were presented on, as I am...More

3  Thank MrsMannering
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

A group of friends visited last week on Tuesday evening was looking forward all day for my meal .meal came was disappointed steak and chips normally comes with peas mushrooms and onion rings nothing and came with very small portions of chips and drinks very...More

2  Thank Beth R
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Attended with family. The staff are a great bunch very friendly and approachable but they could brush up on their service skills. We had to constantly remind them about drinks orders and they even forgot one of our party's starters. Service was also slow. But...More

1  Thank Phil J
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Visited tonight with my family and was very pleased with the food and the service... we all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and certainly will be returning. We have been customers of the George for many years and last time we came to the abercrave was...More

Thank annmariefuge
Reviewed August 20, 2017

First visit for me and the wife,Brie starter was lush sirloin steak and loin pork both meals were excellent finished of with blueberry cheese cake good price good food good .would go again and will ................................................................................................................................................................................................

Thank geoffrey45
Reviewed August 6, 2017

visited Saturday evening haven't been for years. Its very dated, the service was poor, only two drinks but one was wrong. Ordered steak, for £13 each it wasn't much more than a large burger size. Veg came out after we'd started eating. Small portion, no...More

1  Thank julia p
abercrave i, Public Relations Manager at Abercrave Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your comment. We're in a middle of rebranding. Please give us another try in a couple of weeks and you'll see improvements.

Reviewed July 27, 2017

As part of a large group booking we had to pre-order our food choices...which is fine, sensible and understandable. However it still took nearly 50 mins to get starters, which does seems a bit long considering they knew in advance the order. It then took...More

4  Thank Roy T
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
$13 - $33
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 145 Heol Tawe | The Abercrave Inn, Abercraf SA9 1XS, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Powys  >  Abercraf
  • Phone Number: +44 1639 731002
  • E-mail
Country Inn and Restaurant with 11 Rooms all En- Suite and Free Wifi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Looking for a great restaurant?
Our global travel community is ready to help.
Join TripAdvisor