We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Littleton Arms

Certificate of Excellence
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
St. Michaels Square, Penkridge ST19 5AL, England
01785 716300
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Open now
All hours
Sun 12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon - Wed 12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thu 12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
Fri - Sat 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 375: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We came here on a Tuesday evening and had a lovely meal. Having a vegan in the party can be tricky at times but thankfully she was able to have something on the menu and enjoyed it. I had the salmon with purple potatoes and it was really nice. The fish was perfectly cooked. I have been here quite a... More 

Thank ForYourEntertainment
Penkridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Had lunch in the Littleton, very friendly and attentive staff. Always a pleasure to come into this pub as you are made to feel very welcome. I don't need asking twice to come down again!!

Thank Jane5963
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. Room was comfortable and surprisingly large with a queen bed. Private bath, and all amenities incl Internet. Located in the historic town of Penkridge 1/2 block from a church that dates from the 1200's. love this place!

Thank WayneFort
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i chose this restaurant because of the positive reviews including one which highlighted 'dog friendly', but everything is relative I suppose. Dogs are allowed in the bar, but not the restaurant - which is fair enough, on the face of it. But when you're in a party of 12 who are the only people in the restaurant and I have... More 

Thank Christine M
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your constructive review. I am sorry you feel that our dog-friendly policy is not to your liking. Pets are allowed in all of the bar areas, where we serve all of the menu's and in some pet-friendly rooms. We could have moved your table into the bar where your dogs could have been with you. The lunch... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Cold and raw starter! No apology as the owner is narcissistic and rude beyond belief! Don't bother going here, the lovely customers around us heard how the owner spoke to us and felt the same!!! Won't be going here again even though it's almost local and they could have had a loyal paying customer for life. God knows what they... More 

Thank Bu5taRf
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Hello, yes you are correct, you will not be eating here again. As explained VERY politely we have a simple policy, if any guest does not enjoy/eat any dish and has not eaten or left the majority we offer a replacement or take it off the bill. As explained we do not take it off the bill once you have... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Excellent. Rooms very comfortable. Staff all very friendly, food amazing and different. Found by chance but will definately use again.

Thank Ron M
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

What a brilliant review, thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. We can't wait to see you again soon. Kind regards Tony Later More 

bournemouth england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside seating may have been close to the road, but this didn't put us off. The food and service was top class. The lady who brought out our drinks was lovely. She took the time to pay us and our border terrier attention which made us feel very welcome. We have decided that on our next journey up north,... More 

Thank baines
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for your 5 star review, what superb feedback from a first time guest. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Tony Later More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been here few times for a drink however never for food.Mid June we decided to come in for a dinner as celebrating birthday.It was very busy however we received very decent service and delicious food.We will be definitelly coming back.

Thank suemiles99s
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit as we were passing through in June. On arrival I visited the ladies toilet and it nearly put me off eating there as the smell of stale urine in the ladies was unbearable. It may have been soaked into the brick floor.The activity in the restaurant convinced me to stay and I am glad I... More 

Thank meandim
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your first review of us, a brilliant 4 and out of 5. The ladies toilets has a new carpet, not brick floor? I will check this to make sure this does not happen again, we have bio filters in the toilets to refresh the air, plus the window that is always open. Thank you very... More 

Chatham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Called in without a booking, quite busy so had a small wait but seated nonetheless. Food was excellent. Pork Belly was served with black pudding and tasty veg. Chips were home cooked and scrumptious. My only criticism was we were given the bill then just seemed to be forgotten about. In the end we walked to the till. Apart from... More 

Thank Mike W
tony l, Owner at The Littleton Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, I am sorry it took longer than expected to receive your bill, it is a big frustration once you have finished you just want to pay and go. I will show the team this review and re-emphasise guests expectations. I was so pleased that the food was good and you would return. Kind regards... More 

Travelers who viewed The Littleton Arms also viewed

Penkridge, Staffordshire
Penkridge, Staffordshire
Penkridge, Staffordshire
Penkridge, Staffordshire
Penkridge, Staffordshire
Penkridge, Staffordshire

Been to The Littleton Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 stars
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$30 - $40
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Open Hours
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
12:00 pm - 11:00 pm
12:00 pm - 11:30 pm
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
12:00 pm - 12:00 am
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: St. Michaels Square, Penkridge ST19 5AL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Staffordshire  >  Penkridge
  • Phone Number: 01785 716300

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Littleton Arms and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Littleton Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?