We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Auberge Willow

$$
American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
+1 450-458-7006
Website
Today
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Fri - Sat 11:30 am - 10:00 pm
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited on a warm summer evening to celebrate a family birthday and were seated at a table by the window with a beautiful view of the river. The location is charming by the water on the east side of the town of Hudson. The service was good. Although somewhat inexperienced, our waitress was cheerful and attentive. They were celebrating... More 

Helpful?
Thank George C
Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

while staying at the inn. The restaurant has very scenic views, the service was excellent. I wouldn't call the menu extensive, but my wife and I had reasonable choices. I had the steamed mussels (I think it was a special) one night and they were good. My beef entree the next night wasn't as good. There seemed to be lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonden-in-Florida
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was at the Willows last week waited 35 minutes(they do not take reservations for the terrace)but you sit by the water and have a drink and enjoy the view they call your cell when your table is ready.The wine and beer are reasonably priced.I had the fish and chips was very good and not too pricey.Another person had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joey C
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We went the first weekend of August, was very nice, outside terrace was busy, so we ate inside but was ok. We enjoyed the food, was great, sangria was awesome. Waitress was a bit slow getting things for us, service not great. As we were leaving there was a wedding coming in, very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank eileen p
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to weather we ate inside the pub but still had an excellent lake view. Pub style food was very good and servers were friendly and professional

Helpful?
1 Thank Atytood
Saint-Donat-de-Montcalm, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent food and service. Easy to get to from the Laurentians with the ferry, very clean and pleasant surroundings, the view is wonderful also.

Helpful?
Thank Helene B
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is for the Willows outdoor terrace. We went there for lunch in mid-August 2016. In the last couple of years we've enjoyed our meals at the Willows. It wasn't so great before then, but seemed to have improved. This time, however ... what has happened, guys? We ordered what has been our favourite lunchtime treat in the past:... More 

Helpful?
Thank chrismg349
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear chrismg349, I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience at the Willow on your last visit. We always encourage our customers to let us know right away if they are not happy with their meals. This gives us the opportunity to either re do the meals again or offer you something else instead. The fish... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the willow with my family and we had a great experience!! For years and years we've been coming and the food has been consistently great and the staff is young and welcoming with a great energy. The view never fails to amaze us. Great food! Great staff! Great view! What more could you ask for?

Helpful?
Thank Anna Lisa T
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear Anna Lisa T, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Willow. Your comments have been shared with our team and we look forward to having you visit us again. Kind regards, Nancy More 

Cornwall Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We must've been at the restaurant the same time as one of the previous reviewers. It is a very nice restaurant and the food was very good however the young servers simply ruined it for everyone there. The servers / wait staff were basically standing in locations visible by clients and simply bad mouthed and complained about what a terrible... More 

Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller_2033
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear Happy_Traveller_2033, Thank you for writing your review. The service that you received is unacceptable! We do train our staff continuously throughout the season and we apologize that you didn't enjoy your evening. Your comments have been passed to the terrace team and has been discussed with all members. We are happy to hear however that you did enjoy your... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, triple level patios overlooking the lake. Lots of planning on the layout and much better than a few years ago. Problem was the staff on the patio. Very inexperienced and other with horrible attitudes. They were bad mouthing the management to guests and were more interested in socializing with staff at reception area.

Helpful?
Thank 154914Charlie
208Nancy, Manager at Auberge Willow, responded to this review

Dear 154914Charlie, We appreciate you taking the time to bring your experience to our attention. Your comments have been shared with our serving staff on the terrace. All of our staff do have continuous training throughout the season/year and we apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused during your visit. Kind regards, Nancy More 

Travelers who viewed Auberge Willow also viewed

 
Dollard-des-Ormeaux, Quebec
 

Been to Auberge Willow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 stars
Average prices
$9 - $31
Cuisine
American, Bar, Canadian, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Drinks
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Good for
Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 208 Main Street, Hudson, Quebec J0P 1H0, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Hudson
  • Phone Number: +1 450-458-7006
Description
Sophisticated Montrealers choose the Willow pub for its traditional pub food and relaxed, elegant setting. Wherever you choose to sit, you will feel right at home with our two warm and cozy fireplaces, or our picturesque view on the Lake of Two Mountains and Oka. Also, For an unparalleled dining experience overlooking the Lake of Two Mountains, or in front of a cozy fireplace, visit our Bistro 208 restaurant. If you wish to extend your visit, the 9 newly renovated bedrooms will no doubt make your overnight stay something to remember . Perfect setting for family or friends gatherings as well as corporate events. Truly an Inn for all 4 seasons!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Auberge Willow and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Auberge Willow staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?