We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tholos

Blue Mountain Village, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
+1 705-443-8311
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good29%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travelers talk about
“saganaki” (36 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Blue Mountain Village, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Write a Review
Reviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We made reservations for the Father's Day weekend for Saturday. Even though we were late in booking, Ryan the manager made all effort to fit our group. The food was very good and the the baked cheese cake and Tiramisu were exceptional. They were a...More

Thank Aparna K
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a day at the Spa we headed out for dinner. Service was great, restaurant loud. Food was okay, not a lot of variety of Greek dishes., expensive.

Thank Maureen W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After touring about 15 different restaurants in Blue Mountain Village, we decided on Tholos and we were glad we did. Since we both had had a full hot meal with desert at lunch we were not very hungry. We ended up sharing the shrimp appetizer...More

Thank Gail Y
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Melt in your mouth beef souvlaki spiced to perfection. Village greek salad was very fresh and tasty. Service was great and we enjoyed the best seat in the house for dinner, right at the window beside the patio.

Thank Post11
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy and terrible lighting, but what was most disappointing was they gave me burnt (and I mean black, charcoal burnt) moussaka and then claimed this is how they serve it. Maybe that's why the lighting is so bad so you can't see the terrible food....More

Thank chimp123574
Reviewed May 10, 2017

We enjoyed out meal, loving the lamb and traditional Greek salad. Calamari was very good and seemed fresh. The show the wait staff puts on with flaming cheese etc was an added treat.

1  Thank RuthNish
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

Lovely food great entertainment with belly dancer. Bit pricey. Didn't like the fact they take your credit card away from the table when paying your bill. A restaurant of that caliber should have the card machines brought to the tables

Thank Happychappies10
Reviewed April 26, 2017

Our company was having an offsite at the nearby Westin hotel. We had a group dinner at Tholos. We had a limited selection from the menu, but the range of entrees offered was good. The Caesar salad and lamb shank were excellent - the latter...More

Thank FullCleveland
Management17033, Owner at Tholos, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

I am delighted to hear that your corporate group enjoyed the food and experience. It was our pleasure to host your group earlier this week. We have focused on the corporate conference 'dine-around' business for over 10 years and have proudly served over 200 corporate...More

Reviewed April 22, 2017

The belly dancing was a nice experience and fun and it's worth to see. The food and atmosphere was good too. What surprised me was the $15 for a small baklava and another small dessert for much more, hence the 2 star.More

1  Thank Allan E
Management17033, Owner at Tholos, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Belly Dancer's performance, the food and overall experience. Just for the record, our most expensive dessert is the house-made Baklava Cheesecake at $12.00. The house-made traditional Baklava is $10.00 and our daily...More

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

Really good food. Recommended from the hotel staff and it did not disappoint. Server was very friendly & it was a nice atmosphere

1  Thank Alex1424
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Firehall Pizza Co
551 reviews
.06 miles away
BeaverTails
144 reviews
.06 miles away
C & A Steak Company
255 reviews
.04 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blue Mountain Ski Resort
463 reviews
.17 miles away
Plunge! Aquatic Center
141 reviews
.12 miles away
The Olde Stanton Store
15 reviews
.15 miles away
Blue Mountain Village
588 reviews
.06 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
216lisam216
Hi Do you have any gluten free Veggie dishes? Thanks Lisa
April 22, 2016|
Answer
Response from Management17033 | Property representative |
Hello Lisa, we do have a vegetarian entree that is gluten free. It is a Greek Stuffed Pepper & Tomato dish. All of our menus can be found on our website under the menus tab.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
$19 - $39
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Blue Mountain Village, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Grey County  >  Blue Mountains
  • Phone Number: +1 705-443-8311
Description
A re-creation of a two-storey courtyard setting that lies between ancient Corinthian ruins encompassing our three intimate dining rooms.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing