We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oasis Fish and Chips

3 Glencryan Road, Cumbernauld G67 2UQ, Scotland
+44 1236 721414
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good16%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible38%
3 weeks ago
“Tea Time”
Apr 19, 2017
“Take away”
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Fast Food
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Glencryan Road, Cumbernauld G67 2UQ, Scotland
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some night coming home will go in for Fish and Chips very clean shop always people waiting for orders never empty when I go in food very good and good selection

Thank william b
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

The best chipshop in and around cumbernauld. Great value and fritters all day. Staff very friendly. Recommend everyone I know who use it think it the best food they have had. You can also order on line and collect which is great and is always...More

Thank sarahberesford01
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile

Can't beat this chippy the best within cumbernauld special fish is like a whale situated at cumbernauld station

Thank Colin B
Reviewed January 14, 2017

I ordered online and waited 1hour 35 mins phoned at 8 oclock told it would be 10 mins was 35 mins later and was coldMore

Thank magsyGlasgow
OASISFISHANDCHIPS, Manager at Oasis Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Hi sorry to hear that your delivery was late. Due to a local chip shop being closed on sat night, we were busier than normal on the night, so an additional driver was brought in to assist with the deliveries. Please not that all our...More

Reviewed January 7, 2017

I love my fish and chips and although I dont live in Cumbernauld, when I working I stop here as it fantastic and great value for money. Have read other reviews and none of these fit my experience. Brilliant food, friendly staff. What else can...More

Thank Peter M
Reviewed August 16, 2016

This popular take away [or sit in] is situated just on the fring of Cumbernauld Town Centre. It has plenty of parking space. The staff are friendly and efficient

Thank David B
OASISFISHANDCHIPS, Manager at Oasis Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

Thank you for taking time out to post a positive review.

Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

I have given this takeaway the benefit of doubt first time I visited with the staff not showing any 'yes can I help you' or even a thank you. On my second visit I ordered fish and chips and when I lifted the box the...More

Thank Joe R
OASISFISHANDCHIPS, Manager at Oasis Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2016

i am sorry to hear of your bad experience at the Oasis. Can you please send me an email to info@oasisfishandchips.co.uk stating what date this occurred and the nature of the events and I will look into this matter for you. Regards

Reviewed April 9, 2016

I often call into Oasis when I get the urge for a good old fashioned belt of 'Special' Fish and Chips but was not expecting the 'whale' sized haddock that was served up to me last night! Usual crispy breadcrumbed batter and tasty, perfectly cooked...More

Thank X950IJjohnb
Reviewed January 22, 2016 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about the food from oasis but they let themselves down by employing the rudest member of staff I've ever had the misfortune to be served by. The woman has a terrible attitude problem & makes visiting this chippy an...More

3  Thank suplou
OASISFISHANDCHIPS, Manager at Oasis Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2016

Sorry to hear of your experience. As we take customer service seriously can you email what actual happened to info@oasisfishandchips.co.uk or pm on facebook pls Thanks

Reviewed December 19, 2015

Two hours after we placed our order and two phone calls later food arrived and it was freezing cold. The pakora was burnt to a cinder and unrecognisable as pakora. We received no apology on either of our phone calls and if the shop was...More

3  Thank SarahJMcM85
OASISFISHANDCHIPS, Manager at Oasis Fish and Chips, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2015

Hi Firstly as explained on the phone we were running behind as one of our delivery drivers never turned up therefore pushing our deliveries behind, so we take fully responsibility here. If at any point when you had called if you didn't want to wait...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Alba
62 reviews
.41 miles away
Bombay Dreams
225 reviews
.25 miles away
La Bella Ristorante italiano
50 reviews
.49 miles away
Costa Coffee
41 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby Attractions
World of Wings Birds of Prey Centre
436 reviews
.99 miles away
Colzium House
11 reviews
3.49 miles away
Souter Johnnie's Cottage
20 reviews
2.49 miles away
Adventure Planet
121 reviews
3.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Oasis Fish and Chips staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout
Open Hours
Monday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
4:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Glencryan Road, Cumbernauld G67 2UQ, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  North Lanarkshire  >  Cumbernauld
  • Phone Number: +44 1236 721414
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing