We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tibubeneng
Post
Inbox
Search

La Laguna

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
517
346
163
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
517
346
163
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari tapas steak juice watch the sunset gypsy style gypsy wagons sunset drinks sunset view beach front bean bags magical place visit this place beautiful restaurant bridge caravan bohemian
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Love watching the sunset at this gypsy themed bar/restaurant ! Amazing venue with beautiful grounds. Staff were a bit slow on the night we visited but it was very busy ! Can wait to see the renovations and rebuilt bridge.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank astylishlife
Reviewed July 30, 2019

Situated at the beach of Canggu. The owners put a nice effort on the ambience, since the place looks like a gypsy-camp, and makes the place admirable. Food is very delicious, normal portions. The service could be a little bit better, I think they are...More

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank ZsoltB512
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

Good food and drinks but have entrance 150 per each😌 very good service too... we will be back👌 see the sunset nice place and good for family or friends for couple too😄

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank idapiaoliang
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

I was there with my friends.. location is amazing.. but from the begin we had some problems.. not comfortable parking .. we were out, as soon as it started to rain we took about half an hour to find accommodation! just found, we had to...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank waltermundi
Reviewed March 19, 2019

we had a great time in la laguna. the place is beautiful and amazing. their mango smoothie is the best smoothie i ever tasted in bali. awesome interior and refreshing atmosphere. we will be back soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank brina3031
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I went with my family, my daughter love it. Big place with private beach lots of place to take pictures. Nice food and friendly staff. Advice to bring some cash when I came the card machine is not working.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank novitawienata
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Good place and very nice atmosphere. I liked he tuna and the ceviche .. service could be a bit better and it’s a bit annoying! Overall awesomeMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Maximale123
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Macimale123 Thank you very much for your comment, Could you please send us a mail to understand what was annoying from you from our staff? so we can get better on service. La Laguna now is under renovation and it is trying to be...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019

I have been to this place only once for a night party. The interior is very cool, it is decorated like a gypsy village - very instagram friendly I would say - They had an event for Afro music. It was pretty cool, with live...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank arink2017
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Arink2017, Thanks for share your nice words with us, YEs it was Disko Afrika we do this events every 4 to 6 weeks and we love it! La Laguna is under renovations for some months so We hope to see you soon for Dinner...More

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

A unique gypsy setting restaurant. Went with family for early dinner, food was average except nice calamari. Good drink list. Kids enjoying collecting seashell, do go early to get a good outdoor seat for drinks while enjoying best sunset view.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Christoh2306
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Christoh2306 Thanks for your comment, we are working on new menus to make sure the food is better than before and go form average to very good, We hope you give us another chance and we can all be 100% happy, Thanks and see...More

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

This perhaps one of the beautiful restaurant that i’ve ever visit. Unfortunately we have to wait for 1 hour before it was open. But the place make you forget about the long wait. Drink was good, the staffs’ uniform are super cute ! A little...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Reika21
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Reika21 Thanks for your msg, Yes we had some storm destroying the bridge 2 months ago and was a big lost, we did try to make it fast but we cannot do something fast if we want it to be strong and perfect again...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Lv8 Resort Hotel
652 reviews
.17 miles away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
323 reviews
.32 miles away
Desa Seni, A Village Resort
648 reviews
.33 miles away
Grand Balisani Suites
804 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 108 nearby restaurants
Cabina Bali
738 reviews
.27 miles away
Sushi Bar Bali
104 reviews
.34 miles away
La Finca Bali
701 reviews
.19 miles away
Panama Kitchen & Pool
749 reviews
.35 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 15 nearby attractions
Solace Float
36 reviews
.48 miles away
Carmel Massage and Spa
7 reviews
.40 miles away
Canggu Bali Surf Lesson
22 reviews
.18 miles away
Wayan Aryawan - Bali Private Day Tour
11 reviews
.42 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yasmin r
February 4, 2019|
Answer
Response from carly1123 | Reviewed this property |
La laguna has actually closed temporarily for renovations!
0
Votes
yasmin r
January 25, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Desyana | Reviewed this property |
Its depend on what type of drink you will order. If you come during sunset and have 2-3 glass of cocktail then followed by dinner 2 courses with wine then YES you need minimum $150
1
Vote
Superdollyjerby
October 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from philw828 | Reviewed this property |
We’ve been a couple of times and just turned up. It’s a pretty big place so I’m sure you’ll be fine without a booking.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing