We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Laguna

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Bar scene

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Fusion, Bar, European, Spanish
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
515
346
163
72
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
515
346
163
72
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapas calamari steak juice gypsy style gypsy wagons beautiful place watch the sunset sunset drinks beautiful sunset bean bags food and drinks beach front caravan bohemian ambience bali
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Good food and drinks but have entrance 150 per each😌 very good service too... we will be back👌 see the sunset nice place and good for family or friends for couple too😄

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank idapiaoliang
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

I was there with my friends.. location is amazing.. but from the begin we had some problems.. not comfortable parking .. we were out, as soon as it started to rain we took about half an hour to find accommodation! just found, we had to...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank waltermundi
Reviewed March 19, 2019

we had a great time in la laguna. the place is beautiful and amazing. their mango smoothie is the best smoothie i ever tasted in bali. awesome interior and refreshing atmosphere. we will be back soon.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank brina3031
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

I went with my family, my daughter love it. Big place with private beach lots of place to take pictures. Nice food and friendly staff. Advice to bring some cash when I came the card machine is not working.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank novitawienata
Reviewed February 26, 2019 via mobile

Good place and very nice atmosphere. I liked he tuna and the ceviche .. service could be a bit better and it’s a bit annoying! Overall awesomeMore

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Maximale123
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Macimale123 Thank you very much for your comment, Could you please send us a mail to understand what was annoying from you from our staff? so we can get better on service. La Laguna now is under renovation and it is trying to be...More

Reviewed February 13, 2019

I have been to this place only once for a night party. The interior is very cool, it is decorated like a gypsy village - very instagram friendly I would say - They had an event for Afro music. It was pretty cool, with live...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank arink2017
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Arink2017, Thanks for share your nice words with us, YEs it was Disko Afrika we do this events every 4 to 6 weeks and we love it! La Laguna is under renovations for some months so We hope to see you soon for Dinner...More

Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

A unique gypsy setting restaurant. Went with family for early dinner, food was average except nice calamari. Good drink list. Kids enjoying collecting seashell, do go early to get a good outdoor seat for drinks while enjoying best sunset view.More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Christoh2306
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Christoh2306 Thanks for your comment, we are working on new menus to make sure the food is better than before and go form average to very good, We hope you give us another chance and we can all be 100% happy, Thanks and see...More

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

This perhaps one of the beautiful restaurant that i’ve ever visit. Unfortunately we have to wait for 1 hour before it was open. But the place make you forget about the long wait. Drink was good, the staffs’ uniform are super cute ! A little...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Reika21
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Reika21 Thanks for your msg, Yes we had some storm destroying the bridge 2 months ago and was a big lost, we did try to make it fast but we cannot do something fast if we want it to be strong and perfect again...More

Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

It's amazing what they have done here, reccomend to go for susnset time as it will make it magical with the colours in the sky

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sayatheb
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Sayatheb, We are very proud of our Spot and also our sunsets are magical, We hope to see you very soon again with us, Thanks Best La LAguna Management

Reviewed February 9, 2019 via mobile

Really amazing what they did here, it’s like walking in a fairy tell. Average food and okay drinks tough

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank t0n1m3l8orn
LYDBaliGroup, General Manager at La Laguna, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear 10n1m3I8orn Thank you for your review, La Laguna is temporary close for refurbishment next time we hope all will be 10/10. Best, La Laguna Management

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Lv8 Resort Hotel
512 reviews
.17 miles away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
312 reviews
.32 miles away
Desa Seni, A Village Resort
628 reviews
.33 miles away
Grand Balisani Suites
778 reviews
.34 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 92 nearby restaurants
Cabina Bali
449 reviews
.27 miles away
Panama Kitchen & Pool
664 reviews
.35 miles away
Finns Beach Club
2,906 reviews
.35 miles away
Folie Bali
234 reviews
.29 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Cozy Spa
9 reviews
.51 miles away
Canggu Bali Surf Lesson
17 reviews
.18 miles away
Wayan Aryawan - Bali Private Day Tour
11 reviews
.42 miles away
Devira Massage
24 reviews
.52 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yasmin r
February 4, 2019|
Answer
Response from carly1123 | Reviewed this property |
La laguna has actually closed temporarily for renovations!
0
Votes
yasmin r
January 25, 2019|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Desyana | Reviewed this property |
Its depend on what type of drink you will order. If you come during sunset and have 2-3 glass of cocktail then followed by dinner 2 courses with wine then YES you need minimum $150
1
Vote
Superdollyjerby
October 28, 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from philw828 | Reviewed this property |
We’ve been a couple of times and just turned up. It’s a pretty big place so I’m sure you’ll be fine without a booking.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing