We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interior - Picture of Okonjima Bush Camp, Otjiwarongo

Photo: Interior

From Review : Why is so well rated?! of Okonjima Bush Camp
Why is so well rated?!
Für mich die schönste Lodge
Für mich die schönste Lodge
Für mich die schönste Lodge
Für mich die schönste Lodge
Für mich die schönste Lodge
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ania L wrote a review Dec 2019
Geneva, Switzerland349 contributions91 helpful votes
We stayed there one night. It was clearly the worst place of our 2 weeks trip in Namibia and the most expensive!!! The staff is very unprofessional and rude. They asked us 4 times why we did not do any activity (which are obviously not included). Our mini bar was empty and the
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Response from OkonjimaLodge, Public Relations Manager at Okonjima Bush Camp
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Dear AniaL, We noted your review with disappointment and wish to comment on the points you made for the sake of clarity and balance. As you stated when you booked that you were on your honeymoon, we upgraded you to the largest room, Chalet 9, our Honeymoon Suite. You originally booked a Fully Inclusive package, which includes all meals and all activities, but you then changed to the Dinner, Bed, Breakfast plan. Therefore our lodge managers, asking you whether you wished to view leopards, hyaena, or the multitude of our wonderful wildlife in the 200 square kilometre Okonjima Wildlife Reserve, an approach you regretfully considered to be rude and unprofessional, merely underlined their concern that all of our guests are given every opportunity to view free-ranging game, go on nature hikes, or see the work of the AfriCat Foundation. Unapologetically, we need to stress that our guests come to Okonjima, first and foremost, to see Namibia’s predators in our huge Nature Reserve, and our leopard sightings are second-to-none. Therefore, it is surely understandable that our managers are somewhat bewildered when guests emphatically state that they have no interest at all; the repetition of the questions merely arose to be absolutely sure that there was no misunderstanding or loss in translation, so to speak. Regarding your other complaints, our chalets are spread out from the main lodge to ensure privacy, which makes stocking minibars to-order the most efficient method, a pragmatic approach which unfortunately and unfairly reaped a bad language retort from you. The entire lodge was renovated in 2015, and so we do take exception to your sweeping statement that “everything is old”. Lastly, we pride ourselves in our breakfast offering which comprises fresh fruits, bread selection, jams, hot and cold drink assortment, and an egg station where the signature dish is the all-in “bushman omelette”. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay, but assure you that we strive to always put our best foot forward. Perhaps we could change your mind on a future visit. Okonjima Team
Read more
Been to Okonjima Bush Camp? Share your experience!