We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach - Picture of Hotel Riu Guanacaste, Playa Matapalo

Photo: Beach

From Review : Not a 5 star of Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Not a 5 star
Bring your own food & liquor - I probably won't visit again!
Great trip to Costa Rica
White headed capuchin
Subpar!
Staff Steals, Poor Customer Service
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

Other Recent Reviews

Ashley S wrote a review Mar 2016
23 contributions17 helpful votes
+4
The resort: The resort looks beautiful and the grounds are well kept. However there are bad smells coming from the pool bar area and in some of the restaurants. I think it's a fertilizer they use on the plants but it smells like sewage at some points in the day, it's unbearable
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Response from RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Guanacaste
Responded Apr 12, 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed the entertainment put on by our hard working staff. It is our main objective to make our guests’ stay fun and entertaining. We regret that you weren’t satisfied with the quality of the food offered in the steakhouse. It is important to inform you that we do check daily our food offer and quality in our specialty restaurants where we provide a wide selection of dishes catering for all tastes. All domestic and imported alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages in the hotel bars and restaurants 24 hours a day included. However, in the discotheque the drinks are available at an additional charge. We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts. With our best wishes we remain, Riu Guanacaste Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Been to Hotel Riu Guanacaste? Share your experience!