We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balcony - Picture of Dara Samui Beach Resort, Chaweng

Photo: Balcony

From Review : Stay here if you want to visit a building site of Dara Samui Beach Resort
Stay here if you want to visit a building site
 Not what I expected and not very good!
Such a lovely hotel in a great part of Chaweng Beach
Stay here if you want to visit a building site
バスルーム
Ungepflegte Anlage
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Expedia.com
$99
View deal
FindHotel
$51
View deal
Priceline$88
Hotels.com$99
Trip.com$55
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Gemma LS wrote a review Mar 2017
Les Vauxbelets, United Kingdom134 contributions15 helpful votes
+6
Funny enough no mention of the building site that ALL the hotels rooms look on to! Hotel is located directly underneath the flight path, low-flying planes every 5 minutes. Rooms were very rundown and smelt damp. Extremely disappointing hotel so much so we didn't even check-in!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Response from GMDaraSamui, General Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort
Responded Mar 27, 2017
Dear Gemma S Thank you for your review even though you did not stay with us. The building site had been mentioned in many of the reviews on TripAdvisor which we had always acknowledged. The site is not on our property and we have no information on the progress of this development (which should normally be completed within a 2-year time frame) which started 4 plus years ago. They have gone off work for months at a time without notice. Our owner agreed to not dispute any guests' who felt they did not want to stay with us because of this, and this was what you experienced yourself, no questions asked or penalty. Despite the construction, we have been operating above 80% occupancy, time and again, and acknowledged by our guests from all nationalities that we are able to create a memorable experience during their stay with us at Dara Samui. This is something we enjoy and feel very appreciate of. Mark Suppiah General Manager
Read more
Been to Dara Samui Beach Resort? Share your experience!