We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Entrance - Picture of Highbullen Hotel, Chittlehamholt

Photo: Entrance

From Review : Lovely place but..... of Highbullen Hotel
Lovely place but.....
Eat here fab food great landlord
Very average
Very average
Very average
Front door of 'chalet' or our upgraded room!
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
$188
View deal
Booking.com
$147
View deal
Hotels.com
$188
View deal
Priceline
eDreams
Orbitz.com$188
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Omodon wrote a review Apr 2016
Newquay35 contributions20 helpful votes
10 of us went on a golfing break for two nights, whilst this is lovely place with fantastic comfy bedrooms we were all left slightly disappointed, some of the rooms were not ready until 5pm, and the golf course was near on unplayable (due to the rain) and very slippy (three of
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Response from RonnieOrr, Resort Director at Highbullen Hotel
Responded Jun 13, 2016
Dear Omodon, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not get access to your bedroom until 5.00pm - this is clearly unacceptable and should not have happened. Our check in time, is 3.00pm, and we strive to ensure that all of our bedrooms by then for our guest arrivals. As you are aware, we had almost three months of rain every day from January, so I am sure you can understand the challenges this has given our green keeping team. I think they have done an incredible job in getting the course open again and I cannot agree with your description of unplayable. Finally I note your comments regarding food quality and billing - I am sorry that you were not impressed by our food quality, but feel that your comments are somewhat exaggerated. I do understand that there was a billing mistake, and please accept my apologies for this happening. It was not a case of "trying to make you pay double" it was a billing error and rectified as soon as we were aware. Kind regards, Ronnie
Read more
Been to Highbullen Hotel? Share your experience!