We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interior - Picture of The Grand Hotel, Nuwara Eliya

Photo: Interior

From Review : Food in the restaurant is as tired as the staff. of The Grand Hotel
Food in the restaurant is as tired as the staff.
lobby
Lovely grounds
Grand but tired
Grand but tired
Food in the restaurant is as tired as the staff.
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Booking.com
$164
View deal
Trip.com
$163
View deal
Agoda.com
$134
View deal
Priceline
eDreams$164
ZenHotels.com$209
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

Other Recent Reviews

Delicious
May 2022
A fairytale
May 2022
Rodney G.Heengama wrote a review Apr 2017
Kandy, Sri Lanka86 contributions22 helpful votes
+7
Went to enjoy the international buffet lunch on Sunday 16th April which turned out to be a disaster.The garden was lovely, “Great old hotel but poor Lunch options” The service in general and the running of the buffet restaurant needs some revision to meet international
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Response from Manager_Grandhotel, Manager at The Grand Hotel
Responded Apr 25, 2017
Dear Guest , We are saddened to hear that your experience at the Grand was below your expectations and assure you that the senior management of the Hotel have gone in to the details of your post and will take remedial action. The reason behind the importance we are paying for your comment is simply because, firstly, the experience you have described is way, way below the standard we set ourselves and Secondly, because we do not get this kind of feed back very often. To treat every single guest as a VIP is articulated in our Mission statement and is communicated to all employees constantly, and as a hotel playing host to more than 450 guests on certain days, we have made a name for providing services , which very often exceed customer expectations. However, we are aware that there are areas where improvement is needed, and thank you for taking the time to tell us about some of them. Some of the negative feedback we receive is often due to the prices we command among the hotels in Nuwara Eliya, and the lack of an unrealistically flexible discount and child policy. Once again I thank you for reviewing us and do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Sri Lanka. Yours sincerely, Resident Manager.
Read more
Been to The Grand Hotel? Share your experience!