We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Best Western Plus Superior Inn, Grand Marais

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Extremely Disappointed of Best Western Plus Superior Inn
Extremely Disappointed
BEST WESTERN Plus Superior Inn & Suites
Litt rart med vask ved inngang
Bird Central!
Beargrease Suite
BEST WESTERN Plus Superior Inn & Suites
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Clayton E wrote a review Aug 2016
Overland Park, United States37 contributions4 helpful votes
Older hotel, we were put on the end of the property next with a crappy view of a scummy pond and whole foods. Whole foods air conditioner running at all times. Tiny parking lot. Tried to upgrade but no luck. Nice little town, but not much here, I wish we made it a day trip and
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Response from Superior_Inn_Mgmt, Manager at Best Western Plus Superior Inn
Responded Aug 23, 2016
Dear Clayton E, Thank you for your comments. As I write this, you are still our guests and we hope your stay has improved and you are enjoying your recently renovated room. The room you reserved (Beargrease Suite) is only in the location you are staying. Since that room does not exist anywhere else in the hotel and the fact that we were sold out, we were not able to accommodate a change of rooms. Your room was reserved on line where the description mentions a partial lake view since you are at an angle to the lake. From your room neither the pond nor the food coop is visible. Only lake superior and artist point. Once you step on to the balcony then the view you mention can be seen to your right. Please note that we have additional parking available across the street from the hotel. Concerning to us is your comments about our charming village of Grand Marais. Budget travel readers voted Grand Marais as the coolest small town in America last year. Sorry that Grand Marais did not provide the things you were looking for. Know that you have every opportunity to check out early had you wished to return to Duluth or another location. Be Well, Scott
Read more
Been to Best Western Plus Superior Inn? Share your experience!