We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach - Picture of Beachfront Inn, Baileys Harbor

Photo: Beach

You buy the beach front view, not the accommodations
Disappointing to say the least
Beachfront Inn has its own sand beach (small but beautiful)
They left some doggy treats for our pup!
Kayaks to rent
Next door is a steakhouse/supper club
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
WinteringinWisconsin wrote a review Aug 2016
Wisconsin26 contributions51 helpful votes
I had a reasonable expectation of what our stay would be like at the BeachFront Inn. However, the experience did not meet our reasonable expectations. What we expected is that this would be a "no-frills" place, (and that is accurate), but that it would be clean and we would have
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Response from BeachfrontInn, Owner at Beachfront Inn
Responded Aug 27, 2016
We appreciate your staying with us but very sorry you were disappointed. I have already discussed the hair in the bathroom issue with our housekeeping staff, as you are correct, there should never be any hair in the room when you arrive. If I am not aware, we cannot improve our service. Because we are have a sand beach, our carpets are shampooed every few weeks, or when we have an open night, because we do understand how quickly they can get dirty and again, we want every guest to be happy with our cleanliness. Your room was shampooed that following Monday. You are also correct on removing the carpeting and replacing with tile as we have begun that process. Several rooms already have new tiling in them, unfortunately, the room you were in was not one. We will be doing more this fall and continue into next year. When there are storms and high humidity, we cannot prevent the WI-FI and Direct TV system to stay up. Even though we are in a tourist area, we have limited options for cable TV and WI-FI, and those that we do have, rely on satellite services, which are affected when storms are happening. So, thank you for the candid comments as they remind us of what we need to continue improving on. I hope you are able to find other accommodations the next time you visit our area that are more to your liking.
Read more
Been to Beachfront Inn? Share your experience!