We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of Our Plaice, Hagley

Photo: Food

From Review : Overpriced and greasy of Our Plaice
Davidwatson38 wrote a review Jul 2017
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Opted for small portion of chips which cost £2.00 as I knew a cone of chips wouldn't be worth having (can literally count the number of chips in a cone portion) Greasy and over priced I believe the cut down on the portion size is to compensate the cost of the posh cardboard box
Read more
Date of visit: July 2017
Response from Caroline H, Owner at Our Plaice
Responded Jul 25, 2017
Thank you for your comments, Firstly I would like to ask if you contacted the shop with your complaint as this would have given us the opportunity to put it right for you and address your comments. Most fish and chip shops serve their fish and chips in boxes not just us in Hagley it is thought to keep your product at it's best. We have never cut down our portion size to compensate for packaging.
Read more
Been to Our Plaice? Share your experience!