The Captain Timothy Hill House was built circa 1800 and is the oldest...read more
The Captain Timothy Hill House was built circa 1800 and is the oldest known house on Chincoteague Island. Originally built to have a wooden chimney...the replication of that chimney is now in place. Listed on The National Register of Historic Places and The Virginia Landmarks Register in 2011...a visit to this house is a step back in time to the early life on the island. Open to the public during the summer season with tours on Fridays 1-3 PM and additionally Wednesdays in July 1-3 PM. Other times by appointment. Admission is free but donations are greatly appreciated.