We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of The Blue Water, Wadduwa

Photo: Food

From Review : Poor hotel of The Blue Water
Poor hotel
Stunning Hotel overall poorly managed and badly run
Stunning Hotel overall poorly managed and badly run
Lighthouse Beruwala
Not coming back!
Sunset with Rainbow
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$87
View deal
Trip.com
$75
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams$102
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

Other Recent Reviews

A pleasant stay
October 2021
Phill Mcbain wrote a review Mar 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+5
Don’t stay at this hotel if you want to relax. Only 100 sun loungers to accommodate over 250 guests. If you don’t get up early or pay the pool attendant to reserve your space you only get a foam Matt and a towel until something become available. Pool is dirty and going green. I
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Response from PalakaP1, General Manager at The Blue Water
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Dear Mr. Mc Bain , We thank you for the stay from 22nd Feb. to the 01st March , however , disagree with the majority of comments made on the review shared via 'TripAdvisor ! Your only concern ( brought to the notice of the staff / management of the hotel ) during the 07 night stay , was about the difficulty faced in securing sun-beds by the pool , which you mentioned to the Front Office Manager on the 24th of February ( on the late-morning of your third day of stay ) , which was addressed by her immediately (within minutes) & ensured you had 02 Sun-beds reserved every day , thereafter , until your departure ! You never had to pay anyone or compromise your relaxation to secure your Sun-beds , as falsely claimed ! The water in the Pool did change color & was rectified the following day by appropriate treatment. However , you were seen happily using the Pool even when the water was dusty ( not certainly 'Green' in color but slightly 'Brownish' ) 0n the 27th , although the tone of your comments suggest as though you weren't able to use the facility ! It is sad to see you insulting the 'nibbles' provided to guests using Club-Suites , as "stale" / "left-overs" from the Breakfast ! This is a decent hotel which does not stoop down to such 'third degree' practices , when it comes to serving it's valued guests !! You have tried to find many reasons to complain & belittle the hotel , gone -on attacking & insulting from the beginning to the end & we are aware of the reason for same ! When complaining of Sun-beds at the Front Desk ,you have mentioned that you are panning to claim 50% of your money back , which we now understand as the reason for the bitterness found throughout the review ! Yours' Faithfully, Palaka D.L.Perera
Read more
Been to The Blue Water? Share your experience!