We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Entrance - Picture of Maya Ubud Resort & Spa, Peliatan

Photo: Entrance

From Review : You get what u pay of Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
You get what u pay
You get what u pay
Hotel à Ubud
Hotel à Ubud
Hotel à Ubud
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
View deal
View deal
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Veritas wrote a review Jul 2019
283 contributions153 helpful votes
I like reading the terrible and poor comments rather than the excellents and many of the negative comments are right. This hotel claim to be a 5 star, and by local regulation for sure is a 5. But if this is a 5 then what is the Ritz Carlton Reserve or Amandari or Como ? 6 , 7 ?
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Response from Romy_Anggara, Manager at Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Responded Jul 26, 2019
Dear Veritas-2146, Thank you very much for your critical negative review but I am rather disappointed to know that you compared us unfairly to other hotels which are totally different by region, price and style of service. If you only searched and read terrible and poor reviews of our resort from this forum, I am very confusing why you chose to stay with us. I believe you also consider our value for money price before you purchase online. I appreciate your personal judgement include your like and dislike but your review sounds placing you as a jury among hotels in the world. I found that you like very much Italian food , no wonder you prefer to have Italian rather than others. Surprisingly, you both came for our BBQ theme buffet dinner at our restaurant on the second night of your stay. The theme is BBQ, no Italian on the buffet. This message was clearly conveyed to you before sitting. However you did not want to know and still insist the Italian. As good willing, our restaurant manager made you the spaghetti and pizza, both were for free. It is pity you did not mention it. We also found that during your stay with us you did not ever share your critical comments with our service team including at breakfast whether you have special preferences or food intolerant. It is puzzled to understand if you criticize the food quality. Our buffet breakfast choices are designed by Duo chefs; The Belgian and The Indonesian to meet 250 hotel guests from around the world, The dishes are replaced daily particularly the specialties. I am sorry this was not up to your taste and preference. This season, our resort is fully occupied, we know that so many guests want to spend their time in our beautiful swimming pools and honestly we are running out of the sun loungers. As this point is on the trip advisor, I am sure you know before you purchased. Sorry if this ends to your disappointment. We do hope that this can explain the truth with respecting your personal opinion. We need your feedback in a way that we understand what are the faults. We hope you still consider to stay with us again in your upcoming visit to Bali. Perhaps to stay at our sister property in Sanur, so it is close to Trattoria Cucina. Sincerely Romy Anggara Resort Manager
Read more
Been to Maya Ubud Resort & Spa? Share your experience!