We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Window View - Picture of Salt Life Food Shack, Saint Augustine Beach

Photo: Window View

From Review : Tourist cliche of Salt Life Food Shack
Tourist cliche
Salt Life Food Shack St. Augustine
rip off
Salt Life at night!
Dinner with a view
Salt Life Food Shack St. Augustine
Get food delivered

Other Recent Reviews

Great food
November 2021
ccr1018 wrote a review Nov 2015
Woodstock, Georgia49 contributions3 helpful votes
+2
This is your typical popular brand lets-open-a-restaurant-to-make-more-money tourist trap. I went in with an open mind. The vibe of the restaurant was fantastic. The blue lighting was beautiful, they had a great live musician, heaters outside, and a great view from the top. They
Read more
Date of visit: November 2015
Response from Salt Life F, Public Relations Manager at Salt Life Food Shack
Responded Nov 13, 2015
We believe it's unfair to call us a "tourist trap." In fact, we were just voted by THE LOCALS: Best Restaurant Overall and Best Seafood Restaurant for 2015 and we were also voted Best Sushi Bar, Best Fish Tacos, Best Outdoor Dining, and Best Happy Hour. In regards to your food selections; we are uncertain on how to respond to your contradicting food comments. In the future you might want to try one of our award wining entrees such at the Caliche's Poke Bowl, the Caribbean Shack Fish, and the Lobster and Shrimp Pasta. Regarding your comments on our pricing; we kindly and HIGHLY suggest all TripAdvisor reviewers to compare our prices and quality to others in the area. We are EXTREMELY CONFIDENT that you will find us more than reasonably priced for the food, quality, service, and ambiance that we provide. We offer over 75 menu items ranging from $4.99 - $19.99 and we are a scratch kitchen that prepares all food to order. We do not automatically add fries to our Handhelds and bump up the price like most restaurants do. We feel strongly about only charging our guests for what they want to eat. Our Handhelds are a large portion and we like to give our guest options of what they add to their meal if anything. We have come to find that the majority of our guests like to choose healthier options as their side or simply just eat the Handheld. To clarify your misunderstanding of our "franchise," Salt Life Food Shack is locally owned and operated and it happens to be the owner's second restaurant in town. He has been serving the locals and tourists in this market for over 20 years. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you in the future.
Read more
Been to Salt Life Food Shack? Share your experience!