We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Ty'r Graig Castle, Barmouth

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Dusty room and very dangerous shower of Ty'r Graig Castle
Dusty room and very dangerous shower
Historyczny hotel w ladnym budyku lecz zbyt drogi
Historyczny hotel w ladnym budyku lecz zbyt drogi
Historyczny hotel w ladnym budyku lecz zbyt drogi
Very disappointed - Ruined our wedding anniversary
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
ShandyGrau wrote a review May 2016
United Kingdom657 contributions212 helpful votes
Greeted by older gentleman given a key and sent to room no help or service at all. Room key was dreadful I struggled to get in lock and open lock needs changing their solution is to wd40 it then you have to carry that about . Our room was number 5, turret room lots of dust on
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Response from SteveJ2586, Manager at Ty'r Graig Castle
Responded Jun 5, 2016
Dear Shandylinks, thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry if you felt your needs were not attended to on arrival; there were a number of people checking in at the same time and we were under the impression that you wanted to get to your room straight away. All the room locks were replaced just over a year ago; we’ve checked yours and there isn’t a problem with it. We did use WD40 as it is an effective lubricant, and I understand this did indeed resolve the matter. Thank you for bringing the shower to our attention; this has been investigated and it is now in the hands of Welsh Water, as it is an external pressure issue. Our bar prices are displayed (as required by law) and we would clarify that you had a double Malibu, with the total price being £14.10p. We would confirm that all our double beds are standard size.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
Been to Ty'r Graig Castle? Share your experience!