We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Lion Sands Tinga Lodge, Kruger National Park

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Lion Sands Tinga - a bit disappointed of Lion Sands Tinga Lodge
Lion Sands Tinga - a bit disappointed
Lion Sands Tinga - a bit disappointed
What a disappointment - such a great place but service due to strike non existant
What a disappointment - such a great place but service due to strike non existant
What a disappointment - such a great place but service due to strike non existant
What a disappointment - such a great place but service due to strike non existant
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.

Other Recent Reviews

Unforgettable!!!!
November 2021
wschoeman wrote a review Jan 2016
pretoria19 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
We are fortunate to travel quite frequent on Safari and were a bit disappointed with Tinga lodge. The arrival was ok and staff brief us on lodge layout and activities. We were shown our room which was room no 2. The seond last room to the right of the lodge. The rooms are
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Response from MOREfamily, Manager at Lion Sands Tinga Lodge
Responded Jan 10, 2016
Dear Willem and Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of Lion Sands Tinga Lodge. We strive to provide the best possible safari experience to our guests, and are pleased to see that, overall, you enjoyed your time with us. Due to the low rainfall and extreme heat we’ve been experiencing, game viewing has been challenging. Animals tend to move around a lot more in search of food and better grazing ground, and if they can’t find it on our concession they will move into an area where they can – such as the Greater Kruger National Park. I regret that you did not see many animals during your time with us, but such is the nature of the wild. We move to the rhythm of the environment in which we are but mere spectators, and nothing is ever guaranteed. You should be pleased to learn that we have had amazing sightings on the concession over the past two weeks, including a pack of 19 wild dogs killing an impala, lions feeding off buffalo and hippo carcasses, large herds of elephants and 4 different leopard sightings in just one day – just to mention a few. Our child policy has recently changed from a minimum age of 6 years to 10 years. Children younger than 10 are occasionally still accepted due to their reservations having been confirmed prior to the policy adjustment. I am sorry you were inconvenienced, but am very pleased that we were able to provide you with a complimentary private safari vehicle over this exceptionally busy time. We do hope to enjoy the pleasure of your company at one of our lodges in the future again, With kind regards, Francois Espag Lion Sands Tinga Lodge Manager
Read more
Been to Lion Sands Tinga Lodge? Share your experience!