We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interior - Picture of Hotel Capstone, Tuscaloosa

Photo: Interior

From Review : Expectation Vs Reality- TERRIBLE! of Hotel Capstone
Expectation Vs Reality- TERRIBLE!
These are the used pillows they brought.
Location is great, rooms are dumpy...
Room 211 mold in shower corners inside and out of shower.
An Average Hotel Posing as Upscale
An Average Hotel Posing as Upscale
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$199
$169
View deal
Official Site$199
Priceline$199
Agoda.com$199
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Amy S wrote a review May 2018
11 contributions3 helpful votes
+7
If you need to be as close to the University of Alabama as possible, this is the hotel for you. If you want a room that comes even CLOSE to matching the room pictures on their website and hotels.com, you will certainly be disappointed. Apparently only a small portion of the
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Response from Traci C, Owner at Hotel Capstone
Responded May 5, 2018
Though I'm pleased you enjoyed the room you were moved to, Amy, I apologize if you felt you were misled in any way. I can understand your frustration, and I want to assure you that in the future, we'll do our best to better communicate expectations to our guests regarding which rooms have been updated. I can assure you it was not our team members' intention to come across as unkind in any way, though I'll address your comments with them in an attempt to ensure we're delivering nothing less than the best when it comes to service. Though you mentioned you wouldn't return, we'd sincerely love a second shot at showing you what we're all about. Best, Matt Hood, Director of Guest Services
Read more
Been to Hotel Capstone? Share your experience!