We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pool - Picture of Sarikantang Resort & Spa, Ko Pha-Ngan

Photo: Pool

From Review : Disaster..... Deluxe Pool access of Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Disaster..... Deluxe Pool access
The beach
Low tide beach
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang w Koh Phangan 4+
Wie in einer Jugendherberge
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —

Other Recent Reviews

September 2023
vconta19 wrote a review Apr 2016
Tel Aviv, Israel7 contributions2 helpful votes
I was recommended this hotel by a friend. I booked the deluxe pool access room. Let me start by saying that nothing was deluxe.... The room itself is ok, no complaints there. The problem is that the pool is not private only to the deluxe rooms, people from all over the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Response from Sarikantang, General Manager at Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 19, 2016
Dear vconta 19, Greeting from a sunny Koh Phangan and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with our deluxe pool access room category. We truly believe it was a very rare situation that happened in our resort and we do not want you or our other potential guests to be put off from our place by this rare experience. However, we would still like to extend our sincere apologies for you in case we failed to limit the disturbance nearby to your room, but please be ensured that we always work hard to deliver the ultimate peaceful and tranquil vacation for all our guests, please do not hesitate to let our staff know and assist you if the case like this happens. Based on previous reviews and photos on Tripadvisor, the deluxe pool access room is the beloved and preferred type. Most of the time, our guests are mature and respect so much for each other's privacy without any complaints and the pool is always calm and relaxing. The resort also possesses for a beautiful private beachfront of 150 meters long so even with its full occupancy, it is still relaxing as the customers spread into the 2 pools and our wide beach quietly, as mentioned in most of previous reviews. However, we understand that there is one certain weeks in April, that the resort is mostly occupied by family with kids due to the national holiday, this might be the week that you were with us and had a negative experience, which was a shame. Regarding the beach, during April to Jun, it might not be the best season for all the west-coast beaches of Koh Phangan as the tide is lower and the sand is rougher but since we set on the small peninsular of Haad Rin, it takes you only 5 minutes by foot to be in town on the east-coast beach for swimming. However, being on the private sunset beach ensure you quietness during the nights and days. Lastly, we really hope we will have a chance to welcome you back to Sarikantang again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly at booking@sarikantang.com so that we can suggest you for the suitable room types with high privacy, in our garden zone. We hope you have a good day :) Best regards, Sarikantang team
Read more
Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experience!