We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of La sqala - café Maure-, Casablanca

Photo: Food

From Review : Great atmosphere but food lacked flavours of La sqala - café Maure-
Great atmosphere but food lacked flavours
2
Delicious dessert
disappointed
Mezze
Ftour inoubliable...

Other Recent Reviews

Ash H wrote a review Feb 2017
Melbourne, Australia1,090 contribution112 helpful votes
+1
It's a very Moroccan looking restaurant. Atmosphere and ambience is great. Prices are little expensive, mid range. Great selection of dishes on the menu. However food lacked good authentic Moroccan flavours, even the smell wasn't the same. I had to ask for an extra side of
Read more
Date of visit: February 2017
Response from Mamoun S, Manager at La sqala - café Maure-
Responded Feb 17, 2017
Dear Ash H, Thank you very much for your comment, we value our guests' reviews in order to enhance the experience at La Sqala. I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy our couscous which is very famous in Casablanca for both locals and tourists. I remember where you have been seated yesterday (from the photos), and came over your table to ask if everything was fine. I would have loved if you had shared with me your taught about the couscous. Nevertheless, I hope that you will enjoy your next visits at La Sqala. Best regards,
Read more
Been to La sqala - café Maure-? Share your experience!