We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The spa - when a massage is in progress, they post a paper sign on the door to avoid... - Picture of Chena Hot Springs Resort, Pleasant Valley

Photo: The spa - when a massage is in progress, they post a paper sign on the door to avoid...

From Review : Do not stay here!! of Chena Hot Springs Resort
The spa - when a massage is in progress, they post a paper sign on the door to avoid...
Winter visit
THe Ice Hotel - a really unique experience!
Outside
The Bar
dumpy room
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 

Other Recent Reviews

Hot room miserable
November 2023
Seaside15336 wrote a review May 2005
Farmingdale, NY3 contributions44 helpful votes
While on our 11 day vacation in Alaska, we booked a 2 night stay at Chena Hot Springs Resort. After a couple of long days, that included hiking, driving and flying, we couldn't wait to relax at the "Resort." We left Valdez early in the morning, so we could get up to Chena in
Read more
Date of stay: April 2005
Response from Departure817465, Public Relations Manager at Chena Hot Springs Resort
Responded Nov 19, 2018
Hello Roni, We do apologize for the experience you went through with Chena Hot Springs. I understand we did not meet your expectation regarding what a Resort should be. We do not want to ignore these issues and we appreciate your feedback. Although it has been some time since you visited us, we have made changes and the new management is working hard to improve our guest satisfaction. We extend an invitation to visit us one more time, to look at our new updates. We know first impressions are hard to forget, but we are proud of what we have achieved over the past years. We hope you are doing well, Chena Hot Springs
Read more
Been to Chena Hot Springs Resort? Share your experience!