We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Steak was overdone as it was meant to be medium rare - Picture of Signature Steakhouse, Stretford

Photo: Steak was overdone as it was meant to be medium rare

Steak was overdone as it was meant to be medium rare
The salad was completely withered, looked like it was at least 3 days old.
The food was terrible
Steak was overdone as it was meant to be medium rare
We ordered two portion of peppercorn sauce and this was what was served for £4.
Avoid like the plague
Reserve a table
Mon, 9/20
8:00 PM
Get food delivered

Other Recent Reviews

Avoid like the plague
September 2021
Doyin O wrote a review May 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
Terrible experience and service!!! Does not even deserve a star! This restaurant is an absolute joke. We originally booked to have a birthday dinner there but due to bad weather & outdoor dining only due to COVID, we decided to order our dinner to go. When we arrived, the food
Read more
Date of visit: May 2021
Response from GM, General Manager at Signature Steakhouse
Responded May 14, 2021
Dear Doyino2015 We would like to thank you for your review. We take all comments good or bad within our stride and always do rectify any issues or problems that do come our way, if any seriously, but on this review we would like to contest your version, as it was not all completely right. Being upset for not getting a refund straight away weighs heavily on the review you left. Let me start by saying the order was meant for a pick up by yourself whereby you were late for almost half an hour to pick up your food. As for the chicken salad, well it could have been done better I agree, but not every single time things go as planned so I do apologise for that. You were offered for the food to be redone so as not to disappoint you but you refused. You were also offered a bottle of wine as a gesture of goodwill but you refused that too. In all honesty, we are one of the best steakhouses in town, that being said, would not deter others from coming back. Regards
Read more
Been to Signature Steakhouse? Share your experience!