We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Mabula Game Lodge, Mabula Private Game Reserve

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Full of bugs of Mabula Game Lodge
Full of bugs
The rooms
bathroom
Birthday weekend
room 219
room 219
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
$297
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com$344
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.

Other Recent Reviews

Absolute blast
November 2021
Annie L wrote a review Mar 2017
DMV33 contributions15 helpful votes
+11
My room was large, but was full of all types of insects, my sheets looked used and some of the towels arrived dirty. There is very little lighting at night, so a flash light is a must. The lions are clearly sedated, which was really disappointing. The safari here is very
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Response from inkbos737, Public Relations Manager at Mabula Game Lodge
Responded Mar 17, 2017
Dear Annie L - Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed review of your stay at Mabula Game Lodge on TripAdvisor. We would like to take this opportunity to address the more serious points that you raised. The lions in the Mabula Private Game Reserve are definitely not sedated. This would be completely against our conservation philosophy. Lions rest for long periods of each day as part of their normal, natural behaviour so it may be that you saw them resting or sleeping. This was not as a result of sedation. We would respectfully point out that comments such as this are rather reckless and cause needless distress. We are extremely proud of our conservation record and will always defend it against such unfounded allegations. In response to your comments on the dining experience, we are sorry to hear that you were unwell during your stay. We have not received any other similar feedback recently so possibly your discomfort was due to eating something you might not normally have done. Lastly we must confess to being a little perplexed by your comments about the pool at Mabula. The images you have posted on TripAdvisor show our sparkling clear pool, with the bottom clearly visible. It is difficult to reconcile your images with the description of the pool in your review.
Read more
Been to Mabula Game Lodge? Share your experience!