We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Palazzo Avino, Ravello

Photo: Landscape

Lower your expectations on some of the guest rooms
Night time from restaurant
Amazing view
Where do I begin?
Enjoying our view
ChavieK wrote a review Aug 2016
New York City, New York91 contributions63 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ground and common areas beautiful; mountainside rooms are small. Some inattention to detail unfortunately impacted our experience at this hotel in Ravello-- a uniquely spectacular setting. Reception staff/concierge are very helpful and gave excellent recommendations. While the
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Response from Mariella A, Direttore at Palazzo Avino
Responded Aug 23, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you to taking the time to write such a detailed feedback. I am sorry you found so many of our services were lacking. Regarding the room, we always try to give to our guests an idea of the room booked through the description on the website and we indicated the square meters and also that the rooms are not mountain view, but mountain side because they can be facing the mountain or the pedestrian street or some private gardens. We do have complimentary water for guests at the turndown service and the business center is only a station to be used in emergencies since we are a leisure (not business) Hotel. We will take into high consideration your other comments to improve our service. We are waiting to welcoming back in the near future. Warm Regards MariellA Avino Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
Been to Palazzo Avino? Share your experience!