We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of Green Gables Hotel, Scarborough

Photo: Food

Really poor quality and dated. Won't be making a return
Really poor quality and dated. Won't be making a return
Really poor quality and dated. Won't be making a return
Really poor quality and dated. Won't be making a return
Really poor quality and dated. Won't be making a return
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
eDreams
Destinia.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Juan Sanchez wrote a review Jul 2019
Castleford, United Kingdom9 contributions1 helpful vote
+3
So I had the misfortune of staying in the green gables hotel for a single night in July and I wished I hadn't. The hotel itself is huge and generally dated and dirty. Straight out the 1970s. The lino floor in the bathroom wouldn't work and neither would the lock. The food was
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Response from GreenGables36, Manager at Green Gables Hotel
Responded Jul 19, 2019
Dear Guest, Thankyou for your feedback. i understand you were not a private guest here, you were part of a school visit on a field trip. We have never had a complaint about our food and our staff, I would like to mention that our doors do lock but act as a fire door so opens easily from the inside. We have had guests come regularly and some for over 3 decades and enjoy coming to our hotel. We have an average score of 8 out of 10 on most of the GDS websites so this speaks for itself. We will carry on serving the same food for our school visits and will not change anything. As for our waiters they are extremely professional and attentative with our guests. I would like to mention that some of your group were extremely rude to our staff and probably one of the worst groups we have had at Greengables which is a shame to spoil it for the school staff which were great,amongst other schools which are usually well behaved and have good manners. we always welcome educational groups here at greengables that want to enjoy it here and have a good time obviously you didnt!. Regards, Greengables Management.
Read more
Been to Green Gables Hotel? Share your experience!