We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of The Embankment, Bedford

Photo: Food

From Review : Very Disappointed of The Embankment
ScimitarShane wrote a review Jun 2018
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
The food was less than average and they made it difficult to get a 2nd drink. We sat outside on a summers evening, they have the best location but half way through our meal of rank chicken, skinny fries, tipped out of a bag and a few rocket leaves also tipped out of a bag, we
Read more
Date of visit: June 2018
Response from Gemma M, General Manager at The Embankment
Responded Jul 19, 2018
HI ScimitarShane Many thanks for taking the time to write this review in regards to your recent visit to the Embankment and we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience. Our Kitchen is a fresh food one and I can assure you that our chicken is delivered fresh everyday and is also prepped and cooked fresh to order. Our Flat Iron Chicken has proven to be a very popular dish however I am very sorry that it did not met your expectations and I will be sure to pass your comments onto our kitchen team. I am sorry that our communication of outside service was a little vague and I will be sure to use your comments to help further train the team here on how we communicate with guests over service on the patio. We do offer table service on the patio and I am very sorry that the team member who you spoke with that day did not make it clearer. I very much hope that this does not deter you from a future visit to the Embankment and should you wish to come and see us again please come contact me directly on gemma.mallett@peachpubs.com and I will get you booked in Many thanks Gemma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
Been to The Embankment? Share your experience!