We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pictures of Ye Olde Starre Inne - York Photos

York: Pictures

From Review : Grubby, run down and a mockery of a piece of history of Ye Olde Starre Inne
Grubby, run down and a mockery of a piece of history
Slow bar service and disgusting toilets!
Ye Olde Starre Inn
Entrance to Pub
Grubby, run down and a mockery of a piece of history
Worst Sunday Roast ever

Other Recent Reviews

Fantastic pub
September 2023
Mark B wrote a review Apr 2018
9 contributions3 helpful votes
Filthy, dirty and run down. Not what you'd expect from a place claiming to be a piece of York history. Rubbish ale selection, which are all pretty badly kept, along with microwave food which took an age to actually turn up. The waitress then asked if all was OK before we'd even
Read more
Date of visit: April 2018
Response from Emma F, Assistant Manager at Ye Olde Starre Inne
Responded Apr 11, 2018
Dear Mark I would just like to thank you for your feedback, I will be dealing with all the issues you have raised to make our pub a more inviting place for guests! In regards to the ales I am sorry that about the selection that day, we do however change our ales all the time mostly at least 1 daily. I will speak to them team to let them know check backs should be done within 5-7 minutes of guests getting there food. As for the food I can only apologise all our food is cooked to spec and guidelines set by the company. The toilet I will deal with. they should not be in that condition as regular checks are done, I will however be getting them deep cleaned and fully fixed. We hope to offer the best service possible, once again I’m sorry for the events that’s happened on your visit to us! We hope you will come back and give us another chance and see the best we can offer Regards
Read more
Been to Ye Olde Starre Inne? Share your experience!