We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Interior - Picture of Stonecross Manor Hotel, Kendal

Photo: Interior

From Review : Stop over of Stonecross Manor Hotel
Stop over
Stop over
Comfortable Rest
Tired hotel
Tired hotel
Expensive for one night but cracking shower
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
View deal
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

Other Recent Reviews

Dirty and hot
September 2021
Rod wrote a review Mar 2019
London, United Kingdom102 contributions68 helpful votes
We stayed at This hotel on our way through to the lake district. Although the hotel was not full we were given a room at the back of the hotel, with a prime view of the rubbish which clearly management had decided was something the guests would delight in seeing. There was only
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Response from stonecross, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2019
Dear Harties55. Thank you for your review and I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. If there were issues with the room I am quite sure the reception staff would have promptly sorted this out for you whilst you were in the hotel. The hotel has just undergone a major refurbishment and unfortunately, the skip is currently in the car park but is due to disappear in a matter of days so again, apologies, for this. It is not a permanent feature, believe me! I hope you enjoy your future visits to the Lake District. Kind Regards.
Read more
Been to Stonecross Manor Hotel? Share your experience!