We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Food - Picture of The Swan Inn, Horning

Photo: Food

From Review : Birthday lunch of The Swan Inn
Birthday lunch
The Swan Inn
The Swan Inn
How can it be so bad
Abandon ship elsewhere
Trade Descriptions Act?
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 7/29
8:00 PM
caroleserena wrote a review Jul 2018
Crawley, United Kingdom124 contributions60 helpful votes
Waited about 45 minutes or more for a very disappointing offering . It was so small I was still hungry and I am a small person with an average appetite. We were asked by the waitress if everything was alright and I told her the portion was unbelievably minuscule. She then came
Read more
Date of visit: July 2018
Response from General Manager A, Manager at The Swan Inn
Responded Jul 10, 2018
We cannot apologise enough for your disappointing experience in regards to the food portioning and quality. Unfortunately due to our branding we are required to maintain consistency throughout all our restaurants and therefore we have limited control over meal sizes. However, this should have been cooked to perfection as we very much appreciate repeat custom. If you'd be willing, please do call our General Manager on 01692 630316 to allow us to make this right again. Many thanks, The Swan Inn
Read more
Been to The Swan Inn? Share your experience!