We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pictures of Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa - Phuket Photos

Phuket: Pictures

From Review : terrible experience of Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
terrible experience
Something amiss
Nice hotel for short stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
serdita003 wrote a review Apr 2018
Athens, Greece423 contributions102 helpful votes
Confirmation regarding chosen room was received two weeks in advance. We arrived at 13.50, hoping to have rest after 19 hrs trip with connecting flight. Room was not ready even by 3 pm. Before that we were advised to go to pool:-( Hungry and tired, we went to the bar, where
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Response from Sander_Looijen, General Manager at Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Responded Apr 11, 2018
Dear serdita003 Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is sad to be reading that you haven’t enjoyed your time at the resort. Your points are noted and while some of the feedback is rather personal I agree that a late check-in is not acceptable and we will need to improve. Our food prices are comparable if not lower than similar 5-star resorts on the island, we do regular comparisons to make sure we do not overprice anyone. The idea that we would overcharge guests because of our location is incorrect. Our location is indeed a while away from the island’s popular tourist destination and is therefor meant for guests who like to get away from this. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and I wish you safe travels. Sander Looijen General Manager Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Read more
Been to Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experience!