We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of The Riverside, Lechlade

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Whoops! What’s going on at The Riverside? of The Riverside
Whoops! What’s going on at The Riverside?
The Riverside
Rude staff, terrible food
On a great spot but shame on the atmosphere
Nice location, food and drinks average
Sue_London_7 wrote a review Aug 2019
Swindon, United Kingdom50 contributions11 helpful votes
I’ve been visiting this pub for over 40 years and have always loved it. It is still one of the best locations ever, but the food needs some serious attention. If you come with a group your meals can vary from fine to awful, which makes it hard to be sure you can bring people
Read more
Date of visit: August 2019
Response from The Riverside L, Manager at The Riverside
Responded Aug 29, 2019
Hello Sue P We are sorry that some of your friends were not happy with their meals, if you had notified a member of stff we woul have happy to swap or refund your meals. we hope to see you again!
Read more
Been to The Riverside? Share your experience!