We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Orchard House Bed & Breakfast

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
Ashford Bowdler Ludlow, Ashford Bowdler, Ludlow SY8 4DJ England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
67
7
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
67
7
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering cottage scones converted barn local area on arrival enclosed garden warm welcome long mynd gorgeous room home from home feel very welcome exploring the area milk in the fridge fantastic hosts welcome pack places to visit comfortable bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We stayed in the self contained The Roost and although the owners had advised they would be away we were left some lovely welcoming goodies, the place was immaculate and we immediately felt at home. It is extremely well equipped, in a quiet location with...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Valerie M
Response from Julie G, Owner at Orchard House Bed & BreakfastResponded September 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are sorry to have missed you.

Reviewed October 6, 2017

Upon arriving at The Roost which is situated behind the main house we were given a warm welcome by the owner, Julie. The cottage is clean and tidy and is well equipped with everything you need including a microwave and a washing machine. There was...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank terrydwyer
Response from Julie G, Owner at Orchard House Bed & BreakfastResponded October 8, 2017

Thank you it's good to know all are efforts to help people feel valued and at home are appreciated. We hope you make it again including little Lucy who we hope will recover from her cancer.

Reviewed September 28, 2017

Had a lovely week staying in the roost self catering from 15th - 22 Sept 2017. Mike and Julie were very welcoming and the welcome pack was much appreciated. The roost was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots of information supplied about the...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank jengall2017
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017

Thank you Dean and Julie we appreciate your kind words and are pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Roost, it would be grate to see you again sometime in the future.

Reviewed September 11, 2017

A two night stay over the food festival weekend. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome and treated like lords. Julie could not have been more helpful or friendly. The room and facilities were beyond expectations, very comfortable. The breakfasts...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ccjcst
Management response:Responded September 13, 2017

Thank you so much, it was great to meet you both and I'm glad we were able to add favourably to your weekend experience, It was our pleasure.

Reviewed September 10, 2017

We stayed at The Roost for 4 nights to do some walking in the local area. We received a warm welcome from Julie and were amazed at the comprehensive welcome pack. The Roost is cosy and relaxing. It is spotlessly clean and very well equipped...More

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank MarshFamily
Management response:Responded September 11, 2017

Thank you for your kind words it was lovely to meet you all and Molly was so good. We hope to see you again.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Details
Price range
$101 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$101 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (8)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Overton Grange Country Hotel
310 reviews
.80 miles away
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
242 reviews
1.31 miles away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
373 reviews
2.33 miles away
Dinham Hall
523 reviews
2.49 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Starbucks
23 reviews
1.11 miles away
The Roebuck Inn and the Roebuck Shop
45 reviews
1.79 miles away
The Green Cafe
814 reviews
2.52 miles away
Smokehouse Deli and Cicchetti Bar
420 reviews
2.53 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Orleton's Boot Inn
5 reviews
2.66 miles away
Ludlow Brewing Company
312 reviews
2.89 miles away
St Laurence's Church
698 reviews
2.61 miles away
Clee Hills
180 reviews
2.64 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Orchard House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"A nice peaceful retreat for 2 people and 1 dog."
terrydwyer
Oct 6, 2017
Read review
"I would expect that any would be good"
ccjcst
Sep 11, 2017
Read review
"Over the breakfast room"
denisejp2015
Jul 17, 2017
Read review
"Choice of two rooms, ours had the enormous bed while the other had a deep bath"
jobD8925CS
Sep 12, 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing