We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Singen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Singen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Lugo, Ravenna
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing of special, nothing of bad...the hotel is placed at the first border of the town of Singen. You have some facilities close the structure, the town hall, a modern theater, some restaurant and (pretty important for me) a park and some naturalistic paths for having jogging or running.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matteo71
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singen, responded to this review

Dear matteo71, Thank you for taking your time to write a review because this is one of the ways that let us know where we need to improve as a company. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService

Paris, France
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We used the HIE as a one night stop on the way from France to Switzerland. We had three rooms booked for us six persons. The welcome and checkin was a kind of shakey. We were assigned different rooms than booked. Reason was not clear to me and there was also no communication. When I insisted to get what I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caramellino
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singen, responded to this review

Dear Caramellino, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. While we are pleased with your kind regards toward our location serving its purpose for your travel needs including your dining experience, it is regrettable that the overall level of service rendered by some of our hotel staff members may have fallen below your...

Geretsried, Germany
Reviewed September 15, 2016

This is a very good hotel in the heart of Singen. Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff. If you're looking for a moderately priced hotel close to the Swiss border, choose this one. Wi-Fi is fast and reliable, and Schaffhausen is only 25 minutes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsandner
Lancaster
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We had a family room for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay. The taff were friendly and helpful; and spoke English if required, Our room was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was very good. The hotel is conveniently locatied for three nearby restaurants and about ten minutes walk from the town centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pinza42
Debrecen, Hungary
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is correct. All furniture is in good condition, the design is very simple. The bed is comfortable. The breakfast was good level, the coffee is really fine. Only problem that the climatization system was set up to 20.5 Celsius. We try to increased the temperature but it had not so fast reasult. All other is O.K. Recommended for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsike05
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for business during the week. It is located in the heart of Singen, in walking distance to restaurants and shops. The hotel appears to be rather new, the entry hall is spacious and bright and the rooms are very functional and clean yet tiny. Breakfast is good but not great. There is no laundry service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank World T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singen, responded to this review

Dear World T, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the convenient location of the hotel and was satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. However, we are truly...

Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Being a IHG spire Elite member I Deceided to try out this hotel , I normally am generous with the reviews and usually give ( stars even if the stay was average. But the 1 star goes for the location and the hotel itself thats it no more positives The check in was unprofessional seemed like a robot is checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveller4146
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Singen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller4146, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite members. I am happy to know that you found our location and breakfast to be good. On the other hand, I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is great for a short business trip. The staff are helpfull and welcoming. The rooms are neat and clean. I stayed there on January 2015 and had a pleasant experience. Recommended. However, It might be one of the very few hotels in Singen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZiadKHALED
wales
Reviewed July 5, 2016

This is pretty standard for the Holiday Inn. The difference was the helpful nature of the staff. When we arrived after a five hour long run through the Black Forest on the bike we were pretty worn out with the heat of the day. The staff checked us in quickly and we relaxed as soon as we arrived We noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imar11
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Located conveniently near bars and restaurants this was for us a handy place to stay. Rooms are modern and clean. Restaurant was closed when we arrived but there are three or four nice places to eat within 100m. Unremarkable but pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon b
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singen
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Lamm
5.9 mi away
Bora HotSpaResort
Bora HotSpaResort
#1 of 8 in Radolfzell am Bodensee
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#8 of 8 in Singen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Jaegerhaus
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Am Kellhof
10.4 mi away
arcona LIVING Schaffhausen
arcona LIVING Schaffhausen
#2 of 7 in Schaffhausen
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the trendy, fresh and uncomplicated Holiday Inn Express in Singen at the lake of Constance.Modern equipped hotel rooms and a friendly service at a fair price are waiting for you. And the best: We invite you to our complimentary breakfast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Singen

Address: Am Schlossgarten 5, 78224 Singen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Singen
Price Range: $76 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Singen 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Singen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Singen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are the same!”
 of 5 bubbles Suntara, Sep 22, 2014 | Read review
“with a square view”
 of 5 bubbles 403ondrejb, Aug 29, 2014 | Read review
“Use the pub that faces the car park at the rear of the hotel great pork in pepper sause.”
 of 5 bubbles Bobbyspit, Sep 15, 2013 | Read review
“We think that all rooms are good from the point of sleep quality. There is no traffic noise quiote near at all.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimmo54, Aug 11, 2013 | Read review
“All the rooms are almost the same.”
 of 5 bubbles WaiKeen, Aug 1, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay