We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Taunton Farm Holiday Park
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Taunton Farm Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent two nights here in an ensuite cabin. The people are friendly. The accommodation was clean and the bed comfortable, easily accessible to the tourist attractions around the area. We had previously booked a wine tour that was able to pick us up at this location. The knives provided were not sharp enough to slice into bread. The frying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in single bed room cottage, simple, clean and well appointed. Cottages are under going upgrade according to the gent I spoke to during our stay, one we stayed in was No 3, this was the next one to be done. Amenities in park are second to none, massive under cover seating, tables, BBQ area is spectacular, well done on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This camp site is a must do for people with children. The site has clean amenities and wasn't overly busy. The farm animals onsite provided ongoing entertainment for the children who ranged in age from babies to 14. The bouncy pillow was also great for keeping them entertained and tiring them out. The one down side was the bore water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieAustin
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review! We're sorry to hear that the water made you ill. It's something we are definitely looking into. It was fantastic to hear you loved all the attractions and events that were on during your stay! Looking forward to having you back here again soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Just returned home after 5 nights at Taunton Farm and loved the atmosphere and the location for our Christmas break down south in the Margaret River region. The staff on site were very helpful and facilities were kept very clean considering the site was full whilst we were there. Kids will love the animals which come up to the fence...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Designer699
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review and are glad you had such a lovely time. We endeavour to keep the ablutions clean, and have an ongoing plan to improve the sites, and park when it is a bit quieter. The Park is centrally located to many of the local attractions in the area, but is good to come back to relax...

Perth, WA
Reviewed December 24, 2016

A nice spot but we found it too far away from the majority of the MR activities so had to do lots of travelling. We will no better in future and will stay in town. We camped here and really felt like the poor relations. The grass around the cottages and ablution block is very lush but the camping bays...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TazmoPerth_WA
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking time to review. We did prune the trees in June for safety reasons and to try and get the grass to regenerate on the sites . We will regrass after the busy season when we can get on the sites. It is an ongoing plan. We have a mixture of old and young animals ,some have been...

Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Friendly reception/ greeting, good place to use as a base for exploring the region. Clean facilities and camping area. For children there's feeding the livestock at 5.30 and for the big Kids lots of wineries and breweries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Southampton
JulieSaunders, Owner at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

The Park is a good central location to explore the many attractions in the area. Hope to see you again. Many Thanks for your review.

Perth
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Good location for caravan park and chalets, on the highway fromBusselton to Margaret river/Augusta. Has plenty of sites, and good camp kitchen. At 5.30pm they have animal feeding for the children, they bring a barrow of hay and some carrots for the sheep, cows, goat, pigs that come up to the fence the kids that were there loved it. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat0409
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank your for your review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Taunton Farm. In regards to the sandy site, we have been tackling some stubborn weeds this winter and thus the grass has suffered slightly. We are putting a lot of effort into regenerating the grass and we should have much greener sites in no...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2016

Our few days at Taunton were wonderful. We stayed in a 2-bedroom cottage with another couple (we each had a room with a double bed, and the second bedroom also had a set of bunk beds). The amenities were exactly what we had hoped for, the kitchen well-equipped for cooking with stove-top and microwave (no oven though – however, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissPapsEats
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of the grounds whilst you were here. Hopefully you will get a chance to come visit us again soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at Taunton Farm for three nights. The cabins are clean and had everything we needed, the shared facilities are excellent and the grounds are well-maintained and lovely. Family friendly place to stay, a great location - we will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rigee2016
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a pleasant review of Taunton Farm. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

melbourne
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice park environment spoiled by thoughtlessness- as it's a wedding venue music played after midnight although we were promised it would be off at 1130- management did not respond to our complaint- disappointing!!! Also thoughtless when watering- put sprinklers on next to drying washing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marguerite r
JulieSaunders, Manager at Taunton Farm Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Taunton Farm. We are sorry that you could not find anything positive about your stay with us, if only you had mentioned how disgruntled you were when you booked your extra nights' stay we could have attempted to make amends. We understand that the music from the wedding did run over the 11.30pm limit but as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowaramup
7.0 mi away
Riverview Tourist Park
Riverview Tourist Park
#12 of 53 in Margaret River
265 reviews
6.0 mi away
Wharncliffe Mill
Wharncliffe Mill
#15 of 53 in Margaret River
121 reviews
15.6 mi away
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
RAC Busselton Holiday Park
#3 of 19 in Busselton
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
BIG4 Beachlands Holiday Park
7.8 mi away
Margaret River Tourist Park
Margaret River Tourist Park
#22 of 53 in Margaret River
161 reviews
18.5 mi away
Busselton Villas & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Taunton Farm Holiday Park is located just north of Margaret River and Cowaramup, Western Australia, and is a unique genuine farm style holiday accommodation experience.We offer friendly service in a relaxing, peaceful, rural environment with private & family friendly features including farm style cabins, large caravan sites, bbq and camp kitchen along with playground with Large Bouncy Pillow! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taunton Farm Holiday Park

Address: Bussell Hwy, Cowaramup, Western Australia 6284, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Cowaramup
Price Range: $97 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taunton Farm Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Taunton Farm Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taunton Farm Holiday Park Margaret River Region/Cowaramup, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Taunton Farm Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for upgraded cottages”
 of 5 bubbles M5857ADanthonyk, 5 days ago | Read review
“Choose rooms nearer to the main office, so you can watch your kids playing there from your porch.”
  • Feeding the ducks from our cabin
 of 5 bubbles 506amirule, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“If you have kids you want a site closer to the playground and jumping pillow.”
 of 5 bubbles finnternational, May 20, 2016 | Read review
“There are cabins, tent spaces or vans spaces”
 of 5 bubbles lisam504, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“Some sites have grass and are nearer to playground so ask for them if you want.”
 of 5 bubbles enahs_f, Jan 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question