We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sapphire Beach Club Resort

Save
Share
Lowlands 147 Cupecoy, Cupecoy Bay St Martin / St Maarten
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
eDreams
Trip.com
$148
View deal
Expedia.com$153
Hotels.com$153
Priceline$170
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (553)
Room & Suite (304)
Pool & Beach (112)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Updated 10/05/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Cupecoy Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sapphire Beach Club Resort is located just 3 miles from Princess Juliana International Airport on the Dutch Side of Sint-Maarten, on French-Dutch border. Situated between the turquoise blue waters of the Caribbean Sea and the beautiful Simpson Bay Lagoon on Cupecoy Beach. 180 spacious guest rooms, penthouses and villas elegantly decorated with Caribbean decor, fully equipped kitchens including coffee maker; with luxurious Italian Marble Bathrooms, Internet access, cable TV with 150 channels fabulous view. Relax in style and enjoy tropical breezes from your private terrace or balcony, with spectacular views of the ocean or the expansive Simpson Bay Lagoon. All the ocean-view rooms have a private balcony, and all the luxurious villas and penthouses feature private swimming pools overlooking the view of the Caribbean Sea. Enjoy the island’s wonderful beaches . In fact, the resort is within easy walking distance of beautiful Cupecoy Beach, a prime spot for swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, sailing and other water sports. Sapphire Beach Club is nearby golf course and tennis court as well. In just few minutes you can enjoy duty-free shopping at the upscale designer boutiques and jewelry shops of Philipsburg and Marigot as well as nearby hip clubs and casinos. Take advantage of the whole range of hotel services Sapphire Beach Club offers to our valued guests: - Open Reception 24h / 24 and 7 days / 7 - Swimming pool - Fitness Room and Beauty Salon - Business Center - Bar & Restaurant - Activity Desk - Car Rental Desk. All surrounded by the fabulous mix of Dutch, French and Caribbean charm that makes Sapphire Beach Club Resort a delightful place for vacation all year round.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Children's television networks
Parking garage
Free wifi in the business center
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Tennis court offsite
Car hire
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 2 more

Location

Full view
60Somewhat walkable
Grade: 60 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
785Reviews58Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 204
  • 133
  • 132
  • 175
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marshall G wrote a review Jan 15
Germantown, Maryland3 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location on the island!! Several restaurants walking distance and one beach walking distance. Unfortunately the beach at the resort was washed away from the last hurricane. VERY friendly staff. Grounds can use a face lift. Room was decent, not fantastic but DID have a FANTASTIC view of the ocean!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Olga G wrote a review Jan 9
old bridge2 contributions
Located very far from the beach. Very old and outdated. Bathroom was disgusting. Leaky faucet and sink. Heavy mold smell. Staff was almost angry with me when I came down to complain. Only good thing that it is located near supermarket. All restaurants are very far. Stay away!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
LandTKelly wrote a review Dec 2021
Woking, United Kingdom1 contribution
The apartment we had could do with some freshening up and not everything worked quite as well as it should. However, the location was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Mullet Bay beach is a short walk and is really lovely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sapphire Beach Club Resort, Other at Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Responded Dec 8, 2021
Dear LandTKelly, Thank you for your recent stay at Sapphire Beach Club Resort. Your review is valuable to us . Your recommendation and kind words are appreciated. We look forward to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Team Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Read more
Andyrg13 wrote a review Nov 2021
Sharnbrook, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
We loved the resort: friendliest, most helpful staff we have ever met at a resort. Big rooms with lovely big balconies and sea views. Lots of parking available. Bakeries and restaurants nearby. Nice pool and direct beach access. Lovely to feel you are genuinely being looked after while you are on holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sapphire Beach Club Resort, Other at Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Thank you for taking time to rate and make a review of your recent stay at Sapphire Beach Club Resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed and loved your entire vacation. Such lovely memories will always be treasured by our SBC Team. Looking forward for your next return to the Island and the Resort as well.
Read more
MrMcKay wrote a review Nov 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
This resort obviously hasn’t (and likely won’t) recover fully from Hurricane Irma (four years ago). The room quality was poor, and the general state of the resort was fair. That said, during our 10 day stay we managed to have a great time. This thanks to the great location, good amenities (nice pool) and wonderful staff at the resort. However, for the following reasons I would not recommend anyone stay here: Our kitchen was infested with tiny ants. Not a lot, but persistent. There were cockroaches in the cupboards, kitchen, and bathroom. There was a smell of mildew coming from the air-conditioning vents and water dripping from it. To compensate they set up a portable dehumidifier which we had to empty every few hours and it put out heat which limited the cooling effect of the air-conditioning (though it did keep the room dry). Our dishwasher broke twice (though they did fix it promptly each time). The hot tub on the balcony didn’t work (they said it was no longer in service). One of the ceiling fans didn’t work. One of the light switches was broken. The water pressure in the shower was quite low. The microwave didn’t work (we didn’t bother reporting it). The parkade exit gate broke while we were there, preventing us from leaving for a bit. It was eventually just left open for the remainder of our stay, reducing security. The friendly staff and great concierge managed to keep our stay enjoyable, but if we go back to Sint Maarten we won’t be staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sapphire Beach Club Resort, Other at Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Responded Dec 1, 2021
Dear mrianmckay, Thank you for visiting and taking the time to submit your rating and review of your recent stay at Sapphire Beach Club Resort. We know how much you looked forward to your St. Maarten trip and we are happy to know that you had a great time during your stay at the Resort. Your kind words to the staff are highly appreciated. Your feedbacks are valuable to us; however, Management regret to know that the Resort did not meet your expectations. In reference to your comments, we would like to convey that unit inspections are regularly conducted prior to Guest’s arrivals. Though there are unexpected situations may occur in between stays, certain statements in your review are misleading. As per verification, your refusal for Resort’s housekeeping services for several occasions was respected by our staff; however, it had led to unfavorable results which could have been prevented if you had allowed housekeeping services in your unit. With highly appreciation, through the years, Resort’s housekeeping staffs have been working persistently to provide a safe and clean accommodation to Guests. Moreover, no further concerns had been reported with regards to the other stated maintenance malfunctions despite the constant efforts and communication of the Resort’s Customer Service Supervisor. Nevertheless, we do encourage you to please contact directly our Team for other experiences you wish to share with us. The Resort is with utmost eagerness to accommodate you as we are intent in restoring your faith in us again. Once again, thank you and we look forwarding to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Management Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sapphire beach club hotel cupecoy bay, sapphire beach club and resort, wyndham sapphire beach resort, wyndham cupecoy bay, cupecoy bay wyndham
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt Martin / St MaartenSint MaartenCupecoy Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sapphire Beach Club Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mullet Bay (0.6 miles), Cupecoy Bay Beach (0.2 miles), and Dany's Beach Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Tony’s, Mama, and Bar Code.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Portuguese, Dutch, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Sapphire Beach Club Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Amsterdam (5.4 miles) and The Rusty Parrot - Sint Maarten Pirate Experience (6.3 miles).
Does Sapphire Beach Club Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.