We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Durham Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Durham Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Durham Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a fantastic nights stay here. The rooms were extremely comfortable and quiet with secure parking for the car. The were dozens of restaurants within walking distance and only 15 minutes to Perth airport. I would absolutely recommend Durham Lodge to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristan P
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we please that you found our BB comfortable and quiet.

Crookwell, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After arriving late we were made feel most welcome, our bed was so inviting after the long flight. We weren't disappointed, bed so comfy, breakfast of cereals, toast, fruit, yoghurt, tea & coffee what more could you want. Love staying at B&Bs and will certainly stay at Durham Lodge again when we visit the east again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NannaS74
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to write your review and happy that you were made to feel welcome. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future.

Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Checked in at 2pm and made to feel very welcome. We had a function on at the Crown Theatre - so it was perfect for us. It was a nice warm and clear night - so we casually did the 30 min walk. The room was perfectly clean which is always a big tick. A continental breakfast is provided which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharyn G
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay

Exmouth, Australia
Reviewed November 24, 2016

What a wonderful surprise. I had never stayed at a B and B before and thought I'd give it a go. What a lovely place to stay at. Lynne the host is lovely, the rooms are spacious with everything you could possibly need. There is security gates for secure parking. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants in Vic Park. If...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4560EXsuem
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it was great meeting you and hope to see you again in the future.

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed November 19, 2016

Spotlessly clean, very friendly, excellent stay, THANKS very much, indeed ! We can recommend this lodge to all travellers to Perth. Conveniently located, easy access by bus to town centre. Taxi to airport around 28 $

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard S
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was great meeting you and would love to welcome you back to our BB.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed November 8, 2016

A more than comfortable two night stay with friends. Lyn the owner was extremely helpful and welcoming whilst giving us freedom to come and go as we pleased. The rooms were clean, and very comfortable with tea and coffee and a luxurious bathroom. Breakfast was a full continental with everything and more than you would expect. The location is great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynd57
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with your friends, we are well located for eateries and public transport which is ideal for anyone who does not have a car. Your review will certainly help other travelers. We would love to welcome you back anytime. Thank you.

Qingdao
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Nothing you need to worry about, just stay and enjoy. Really beautiful views around the Swan River, and also with lazy kangaroos. A really nice place. Hope everyone can enjoy your trip here as I have done.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rupeng520
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are close to the Swan River and Heirisson Island which has Kangaroos easily accessible via bus or you can walk. I am happy that you enjoyed your trip we hope to see you again.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Value for money is poor. Rooms are nice, bed comfortable. There was a dirty face flannel rolled up as new on the bathroom sink - Make up and a small spot of blood! which concerned me a little. I did not bring this up with the owner - mainly due to jet lag, and the fact that she disappeared., but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadine D
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We regret you did not find your stay at Durham Lodge a positive experience. Cleanliness is very important to me and I would have been more than happy to remedy any short comings had you let me know, and I would have been able to apologise to you in person. The breakfast is advertised as...

Beijing, China
Reviewed October 23, 2016

great location to Perth center or restaurants. Very helpful staff for everything you need. Feel very welcomed and just like stay at home. Room could be a bit bigger or adding a hallstand will be very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenjinl621
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

ThaTon
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Accessible: to the airport and the city via rail or bus, or to the Crown Perth for conferences/meetings (a refreshing 20-25 minute walk). Clean and fresh: are you sick of those monotonous hotel matching suites? Friendly: genuine and heartfelt, Lynn goes the extra mile for her guests....you will notice the touches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose R
Lynn W, Owner at Durham Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to write your review. This will certainly assist other travelers who need to be at the Crown Casino for either Leisure or Conventions. It is certainly a nice walk. Thank you for your kind comment stating that you believe I go the extra mile for our guests. I would love to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Victoria Park
Metro Hotel Perth
#1 of 3 in South Perth
351 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 81 in Perth
2,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Perth CBD
Alex Hotel
Alex Hotel
#6 of 81 in Perth
376 reviews
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,148 reviews
West Perth
Quest West Perth
Quest West Perth
#3 of 81 in Perth
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Durham Lodge is a boutique style bed and breakfast. We offer short stay, long stay and business accommodation. Conveniently located less than 5km from the Perth CBD, a regular bus service stops outside the door and the nearest train station is a 10 minute walk away. There is secure on-site parking available with an automatic gate to provide peace of mind should you choose to bring your own transport. Durham Lodge is approximately a 15 minute drive from the domestic and International Airport. Complimentary high speed WIFI is available. If you are coming to Perth for a conference, the theatre, concerts, sporting events or family weddings we are conveniently located near the Perth Convention Centre, Crown Complex and other major function centres. A short stroll takes you to the Victoria Park cappuccino strip where a myriad of cafes and restaurants will satisfy you with a large variety of European and ethnic offerings. The lodge offers 3 large boutique style suites. The Superior King Suite has a high quality orthopedic ensemble and ensuite with access to an outdoor sitting area and private entry to your room. The Deluxe Queen Suite has a spacious ensuite and small private courtyard. The Standard Queen Suite has a queen size bed with ensuite. Flat screen TVs and coffee making facilities are available in all our rooms. The Lodge is strictly Non Smoking, smoking is okay to smoke outside. No Pets allowed. The large guest area has a gas fireplace for the cooler nights with comfy sofas available for guests. A continental breakfast is included in the tariff. Breakfast consists of cereals, toast, jams, juices, fresh fruit, Nespresso coffee and a variety of teas. Your hosts Maurice and Lynn will be happy to provide information on Perth and surrounding areas, and we look forward to welcoming you and helping you enjoy your West Australian experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Durham Lodge

Address: 165 Shepperton Rd, Victoria Park, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Victoria Park
Price Range: $121 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Durham Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Durham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Durham Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Deluxe Queen Suite. It was lovely and comfortable and the ensuite has all been renovated - so it's a nice big size and very luxurious - with everything that you need.”
 of 5 bubbles SharynG_11, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you treat everything with care and respect, as these folk have gone to a lot of expense and trouble to make your stay a pleasure.”
 of 5 bubbles paulmE9124TD, Jul 19, 2016 | Read review
“Our king room had its own entrance and pleasant small courtyard area.”
 of 5 bubbles wayne_and_waynetta, May 13, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms looked good”
 of 5 bubbles kellydavid2016, Apr 9, 2016 | Read review
“The Deluxe Queen Suite is far enough away from what is a moderately busy road”
  • Entertainment
  • Complimentary bevvies and biccies
  • Smart charge station with sockets and USB ports. Push into table when not in use
  • Large bed, very comfortable
  • Patio
  • Rainfall showerhead, recently refurbed
 of 5 bubbles Eddie_Carr_84, Feb 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question