We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Pine Vista Resort

    932 Gilchrist Bay Rd | Douro-Dummer, Lakefield, Ontario K0L 2H0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LakefieldSee available hotels in Lakefield
    Traveler (59)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent71%
    • Very good23%
    • Average3%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible0%
    Travelers talk about
    “toboggan hill” (7 reviews)
    “kids club” (8 reviews)
    “games room” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Fitness center
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Golf course
    Kids Club
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Lakefield hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (80)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 80 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We are regulars at Pine Vista (16 summer years & counting) so this year, we couldn't think of a better place to all celebrate Thanksgiving together. Our family of 11 stayed in two cottages & all got together in one for our Thanksgiving dinner. The...More

    Thank June J
    Response from PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista ResortResponded 4 days ago

    Hi June Thank you so much for this lovely review. Thanksgiving Weekend is one of our favorite times to spend with all the families. We have so much fun with everyone that participates in our haunted forest ghost walk. All the kids are very brave!...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I had an amazing time at Pine Vista. It has a quiant quality about it that is stuffed with activities. The facilites are very clean and while the wi-fi is a little spotty the staff was friendly and helpful. Would go again.

    Thank Joshua P
    Response from PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hi Joshua Glad you had a great time. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Weekend and thanks again for coming to stay with us. Best, Regards

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We stayed in the little Pine Rest cottage within yards of the shore of Stoney Lake. We found that we could not do everything that the Resort offered in the 2 days that we were guests. We did take advantage of the pool, canoes, paddle...More

    Thank schank0
    Response from PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

    Hello Chanko's This Fall season has been wonderful to get out and keep active. The weather has been awesome! Thanks so much for your lovely review and we hope to see you again real soon. Have a fantastic Thanksgiving weekend. Best, Regards

    Reviewed September 5, 2017

    stay at the resort for the labor day weekend and have problem connecting to wifi from the cottage that we stayed. complaint to the office and they said is keep finding excuses, too many people check in, may be weather, may be that....and even tell...More

    2  Thank andychan2639
    Response from PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista ResortResponded September 7, 2017

    Hi Andy I would like to apologize again to you for the down access to the Wi-Fi from your cottage. I am sorry to hear you think we were making excuses as our staff were only trying to help and offer options regarding this isolated...More

    Reviewed August 21, 2017

    Pine Vista is a beautiful resort on the shores of Stoney Lake. We've been coming here for years with my family. The resort itself is beautiful and well maintained, however it's the staff and the Kids club that really standout. The kids club runs during...More

    1  Thank David T
    Response from PineVista, General Manager at Pine Vista ResortResponded August 25, 2017

    Hi David It has been another fun Summer with all the families. Our staff and I can't thank you enough for coming to stay with us for so many years. It's been a absolute pleasure each and every year! Enjoy the rest of your Summer....More

    Comfort Inn & Suites
    216 reviews
    #3 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    Westwind Inn
    239 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Buckhorn
     
    Super 8 Peterborough
    1,603 reviews
    #2 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    Quality Inn Peterborough
    185 reviews
    #7 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Spa
    • Golf course
    Details
    • Price range
    • $104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 25
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Lakefield
    • Also Known As
    • Pine Vista Hotel Ontario ,
    • Pine Vista Resort Lakefield, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (59)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Quality Inn Peterborough
    185 reviews
    21.55 miles away
     
    Westwind Inn
    239 reviews
    10.79 miles away
     
    Comfort Inn & Suites
    216 reviews
    21.82 miles away
     
    Super 8 Peterborough
    1,603 reviews
    21.88 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Stoney Lake Market Grill
    30 reviews
    2.30 miles away
    Honey's Diner
    77 reviews
    4.00 miles away
    Uncle George's
    81 reviews
    3.98 miles away
    The Boathouse
    45 reviews
    2.49 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Burleigh Falls
    24 reviews
    4.99 miles away
    Warsaw Caves
    118 reviews
    5.56 miles away
    Sunshrine Day Spa & Salon
    21 reviews
    11.65 miles away
    Kawartha Country Wines
    57 reviews
    13.02 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Pine Vista Resort staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "even they said they have wifi access thru entire resort, dont trust it."
    Read review
    "It's nice to be close to the lake."
    Read review
    "nothing bad about any of them"
    Read review
    "If you want quiet accommodations, book a standalone cottage or an upper level unit"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing