We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Road Lodge Potchefstroom

Save
Share
Traveler (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
Govan Mbeki Drive next to Mooi River Mall, Potchefstroom 2531 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
1 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
10
17
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
17
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmooi rivershopping mallvalue for moneywalking distancebusiness tripone night stayreceptionwifirooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

Spend 5 nights on a business trip. The room was small but clean and adequate. Lovely hot water showers. Quite a lot of road noise from big trucks Great to be so close to the mall. Makes eating out easier. Convenient. Clean

Thank KarooChick
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded July 12, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the positiwve review. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed May 22, 2018

I have been staying in the Road Lodge in Potch while on business on and off for a month. While it is distinctly basic, it is beautifully clean, has all necessary amenities including decent speed wifi (although ice machine is broken) and very friendly and...More

Thank jeannef524
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded May 25, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the constructive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that everything met your needs and expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Reviewed April 5, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of my stay. Breakfast was nice, the rooms were kept neat and quite comfortable. The location is an ideal holiday spot, accessible to nice scenery, shopping malls and amenities. I look forward to visiting again.

Thank wumiyeye
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Worst Road Lodge. The room was stuffy no shower caps in the room yet they know all rooms are showers. The overall lodge did not work for me. Will never use it anymore. Their break fast is worst of them all. No variety of juices....More

Thank Nchadi S
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded February 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we apologise that we did not meet your expectations during you recent visit. Road Lodge is our most economical brand which we believe offers great value for money. We are happy to share that shower caps are available...More

Reviewed December 23, 2017 via mobile

Clean simply furnished rooms well priced and convenient for a one night stay. Staff friendly and overall a good experience. Next door to the mooi river shopping mall for everything one needs with good restaurants. Recommended.

Thank William G
Response from The_CLHG_Team, Public Relations Manager at Road Lodge PotchefstroomResponded January 8, 2018

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

View more reviews
About
Description
Ideally located at the Mooi River Mall on Nelson Mandela Drive and just a stone’s throw from the central business district and the country club, this hotel is perfect for business and leisure travellers ...More visiting this part of the North West province. The hotel has a highly contemporary look and feel and provides a wide range of features and services for budget conscious travellers. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
$42 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Potchefstroom
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
90
Price range
$42 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > North-West Province > Potchefstroom
Photos
Traveler (7)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Elgro Hotel
11 reviews
1.15 miles away
Ngwenya Hotel & Conference Centre
2 reviews
23.15 miles away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Klerksdorp
78 reviews
28.20 miles away
Peermont Metcourt at Rio
68 reviews
30.35 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 61 restaurants in Potchefstroom
Beef Boys
132 reviews
1.44 miles away
The Greek Taste
42 reviews
1.57 miles away
The Broken Pot
60 reviews
2.28 miles away
Vida Verde
32 reviews
.81 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 11 attractions in Potchefstroom
MooiRivier Mall
6 reviews
1.26 miles away
Skydive Parys
48 reviews
27.13 miles away
Johannesburg Skydiving Club
10 reviews
30.33 miles away
The Dell Cheetah Centre
30 reviews
26.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
magautamohahabe
September 17, 2015|
Answer
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Hi there, when you booked, you had the option to choose single or double rooms. If you are unsure email the hotel with your reference number or change your booking online. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
magautamohahabe
September 17, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from The_CLHG_Team | Property representative |
Thank you for getting in touch with us. The rates we give our guests do not include meals. However we have restaurant facilities for our guests at all hotels.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"All sides of hotel are fairly noisy, but odd numbered ground floor rooms face the mall and not the road..."
Read review
"We did not see an elevator"
Read review
"Good for one night stay. if you gonna stay longer, bring something like a blanket to make your stay more..."
Read review
"all same, road noise on the one side, Shopping mall on the other side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing