We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Willows Garden Hotel

    82 Govan Mbeki Drive | Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom 2531, South Africa
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveler (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    30 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    A Tapestry Garden Guest House
    95 reviews
    #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Anne's Place Potchefstroom
    116 reviews
    #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Sunset Manor Guesthouse
    39 reviews
    #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Overview

    • Excellent30%
    • Very good23%
    • Average26%
    • Poor13%
    • Terrible6%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    4 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    30 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    A Tapestry Garden Guest House
    95 reviews
    #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Anne's Place Potchefstroom
    116 reviews
    #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Sunset Manor Guesthouse
    39 reviews
    #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed February 19, 2017

    We stayed at the Willows Garden Hotel for a total of 8 nights . ( We were originally booked into a nearby guesthouse but ended up checking out of there within a few hours as it did not suit our needs ) . A hasty...More

    Helpful?3  
    A TripAdvisor Member
    4 reviews
    Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

    Do not stay here.Extremely rude and unhelpful personell.Rooms dirty need a make over.Bathroom dirty .Food at dinner awful!!I cant believe they charge people to stay here!What a dump!!Although my voucher was at the hotel they refused to check me in without having received full payment...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Claudine K, General Manager at Willows Garden Hotel

    Good afternoon The "only" problem experienced at the Willows Garden Hotel was that the Travel Agency used for your booking didn't comply to the standard procedures and policies regarding the reservation. Management went the extra mile to assist and you were Checked-In without a full...More

    Reviewed January 10, 2017

    This is cheap and decent, The rooms are clean and nice, The grounds are beautiful and the staff very nice. Its not a great hotel, but certainly worth the reasonable prices. If you are stopping in Potchefstroom, this is a good place.

    Helpful?1  
    Response from Claudine K, General Manager at Willows Garden Hotel

    Good afternoon, Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback and value your support. We look forward to welcome you back. Regards, Willows Garden Hotel

    Reviewed September 18, 2016

    Was there on a Sunday night on a business trip, amazing hotel, though kitchen closes on Sunday's but hotel gives voucher of R240 to spend at the mikes kitchen which is literally next door. Enjoyed my stay very much

    Helpful?2  
    Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

    Beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff - food was homely. We checked in after 10pm, dinner was prepared and ready for us. Beautiful garden, surrounded by a golf course. Great business meeting area.

    Helpful?2  
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    30 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Potchefstroom
     
    A Tapestry Garden Guest House
    95 reviews
    #2 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Anne's Place Potchefstroom
    116 reviews
    #1 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    Sunset Manor Guesthouse
    39 reviews
    #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Potchefstroom
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf course
    Details
    • Price range
    • $70 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available ,
    • Accessible rooms
    Photos
    Traveler (6)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Road Lodge Potchefstroom
    30 reviews
    .67 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Greek Taste
    28 reviews
    .73 miles away
    RocoMamas
    14 reviews
    .93 miles away
    Primi Piatti
    12 reviews
    .61 miles away
    Nando's Potchefstroom
    5 reviews
    .85 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Skydive Parys
    31 reviews
    27.31 miles away
    Heron Banks Golf and River Estate
    5 reviews
    45.47 miles away
    The Dell Cheetah Centre
    23 reviews
    26.42 miles away
    Kiki’s Vintage Photo Studio
    9 reviews
    24.95 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Willows Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Room 29 was on the upper floor with a view over the pool and golf course"
    Read review
    "Well I enjoyed the one on the 1st floor as you can look down on the Golf Course."
    Read review
    "All rooms seem to be the same with same view towards golf course."
    Read review
    "I think they are all good"
    Read review