We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jiva Hill Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jiva Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jiva Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Basel
Reviewed June 8, 2016

... they do not know what hospitality is. They only want your money: it starts at the entrance, the gate only opened after I had gotten out of the car, otherwise they would not react. Same at the reception: after waiting a couple of minutes I tried with small noises, but no reaction. You actually have to shout to get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chatouli
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Chatouli, We regret to learn that your experience at the Jiva Hill did not fulfill your expectations. We do not understand why you feel the Reception as unfriendly and unwelcoming. We remind you that each guest give a credit card as guarantee in every hotel worldwide. As you couldn't give yours, we were not able to give you...

Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Luckily all hotels in Geneva were fully booked so had to stay in the hotel. It is a wonder with very large rooms, your own patio overlooking the golf course. A bliss with overlooking mountains. A rare chance to be in a quite place, comfortable and only 15 minutes away from Geneva centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Your're right, Jiva Hill is onlu 15 minutes away from Geneva, and a so quiet place to rest! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier

Biel, Switzerland
Reviewed May 21, 2016

I went to Jiva Hill again. I really love the rooms, either with bathtub or Italian shower, as well as the terrasse. Decoration and works of arts / pictures exhibitions are exceptional. Fantastic for a stay around Geneva. Business rooms are fantatstic too, we went to 'Le Hangar'. The facilities were excellent. Beautiful pool and exclusive spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Canardcoincoin
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Canardcoincoin, Thank you for your kind comment. It's really pleasant to ear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our very special meeting rooms. Hoping to welcome you again, Regards, Fabrice Mercier

Munich, Germany
Reviewed April 25, 2016

If you're not a golf player, try to find something else! Pretentious, but absolutely overpriced. Restaurant was more or less, ok-but you should spend at least 2-3 hours, simply to eat. It's worth to visit once!

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zmmax
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear zmmax, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you found the restaurant overpriced. We assure that you can eat in less than 2 or 3 hours, are very surprised to read such a comment, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in better conditions at the Jiva...

Reviewed April 22, 2016

You find this place close to Geneva and Divonne. Rooms are fantastic, Suites outstanding. Food in the restaurant was of unbelievable quality complemented by the highly competent staff. Winelist - fantastic! The resort is embedded in a Golf and Horseriding area. Nice mountains are close by. Looking forward to visit soon again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jiva Hill Resort. Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it....

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed April 17, 2016

I have slept at the Jiva Hill quite a few times (always for work reasons) and as a hotel I would give it a pretty good rating as the rooms are great and so is the food. This review however is about the SPA. After my last visit there, yesterday, I cannot avoid writing this: for a 5* hotel, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Springjolie
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Madam D....h, We regret to learn that your experience at the spa did not fulfill your expectations. We do...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We've spent a weekend at Jiva Hill hotel. It was a present. As soon as we arrived we informed the staff that we are vegan, but receptionist insists to book a table at their (extremely pricy) restaurant. Ok, we assumed their cook was able to cope with the peculiarity of our diet. We arrived at the restaurant and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFG6
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte G, We are very surprised to discover your comment 9 months after you came at Jiva Hill. We are really disappointed that your experience did not fulfill your expectations and we sincerely apologize for that. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the service at the restaurant. Indeed, we don't have a special vegan menu, as our...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel last week. the electricity went off twice in our room over our two day stay. We were accused and told it was our fault. We then asked for a late checkout and were told exceptionally we could have 1 hour more and that the hotel was full but for 50 euros we could stay till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunita S, We apologize for the problem you had with electricity in your room when you came at Jiva Hill. Indeed, after your departure a technician confirmed that this was due to the coffee machine. We are really sorry for the inconvenience. However, the reception granted a free late check-out until 1.00pm, but you left at noon. We would...

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2016

A short drive from Geneva airport to this elegant ultra modern hotel set in a landscape of great beauty. The rooms, with balconies, look out over the snow capped mountains (mid-March) and are spacious and intelligently designed such that everything works well. The standards of cleanliness were of the highest order. The main restaurant, Shamwari, aspires to Michelin standard cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArthurDagg
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arthur Dagg, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jiva Hill Resort. Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen. Regarding our meeting room facilities, the Jiva Hill is a very special place, surrounded by nature,...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 21, 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in November and I have to say it exceeded all of our expectations. It is short drive from Geneva airport. the hotel offers a shuttle service for c£54 which is the cheapest we could find. The location is stunning. Surrounded by the golf course and mountains all around. It was also lovely weather. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wiffy0
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your room, the services and our Spa facilities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it. Yours sincerely, Fabrice Mercier General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

279 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
6.4 mi away
Hotel La Mainaz
Hotel La Mainaz
#1 of 4 in Gex
47 reviews
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
626 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
235 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Shamwari Restaurant
The Shamwari Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Price Range: $315 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jiva Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Perfect, Super, waanzinnig”
 of 5 bubbles 488saskiad, 5 days ago | Read review
“Junior suite with outside jacuzzi ”
 of 5 bubbles annazI1223YE, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for a junior suite with a private Jacuzzi, it's well worth the money. Room 301 has amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles wiffy0, Feb 21, 2016 | Read review
“book in advance as very popular”
 of 5 bubbles ThePlayerbookazine, Nov 7, 2015 | Read review
“Try the junior suite lodge”
 of 5 bubbles P7585TApatrickj, Sep 20, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question