We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Jiva Hill Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jiva Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

A magnificent week-end near Geneva, with a close overlook to the Jura mountains. Everything is wonderful in this establishment: from the service to the equipment. The restaurant is a fantastic experience - well done to all staffs and managers - we will most probably come back

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux

Helpful?
Thank Rico1759
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rico1759, Thank you for your nice comments about the Jiva Hill Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your opinion with all our staff. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, spa bathroom, some with private hot tub on deck, excellent food. Fitness room and pool. Spa ok - had a massage but was in a bedroom with massage table so not the best atmosphere. Arrived early in the morning from the US and could not get in my room until 3pm despite having requested early check in

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, We do our best to give early check in when possible but sometimes all rooms are booked and we cannot offer this service. You had your room at 3:00pm which is the hour for check in. We are please to read you enjoy your massage. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Basel
Level Contributor
111 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

... they do not know what hospitality is. They only want your money: it starts at the entrance, the gate only opened after I had gotten out of the car, otherwise they would not react. Same at the reception: after waiting a couple of minutes I tried with small noises, but no reaction. You actually have to shout to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chatouli
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Chatouli, We regret to learn that your experience at the Jiva Hill did not fulfill your expectations. We do not understand why you feel the Reception as unfriendly and unwelcoming. We remind you that each guest give a credit card as guarantee in every hotel worldwide. As you couldn't give yours, we were not able to give you... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Luckily all hotels in Geneva were fully booked so had to stay in the hotel. It is a wonder with very large rooms, your own patio overlooking the golf course. A bliss with overlooking mountains. A rare chance to be in a quite place, comfortable and only 15 minutes away from Geneva centre.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin C, Your're right, Jiva Hill is onlu 15 minutes away from Geneva, and a so quiet place to rest! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

I went to Jiva Hill again. I really love the rooms, either with bathtub or Italian shower, as well as the terrasse. Decoration and works of arts / pictures exhibitions are exceptional. Fantastic for a stay around Geneva. Business rooms are fantatstic too, we went to 'Le Hangar'. The facilities were excellent. Beautiful pool and exclusive spa.

Helpful?
Thank Canardcoincoin
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Canardcoincoin, Thank you for your kind comment. It's really pleasant to ear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our very special meeting rooms. Hoping to welcome you again, Regards, Fabrice Mercier More 

Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

If you're not a golf player, try to find something else! Pretentious, but absolutely overpriced. Restaurant was more or less, ok-but you should spend at least 2-3 hours, simply to eat. It's worth to visit once!

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux

Helpful?
1 Thank zmmax
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear zmmax, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you found the restaurant overpriced. We assure that you can eat in less than 2 or 3 hours, are very surprised to read such a comment, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in better conditions at the Jiva... More 

Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016

You find this place close to Geneva and Divonne. Rooms are fantastic, Suites outstanding. Food in the restaurant was of unbelievable quality complemented by the highly competent staff. Winelist - fantastic! The resort is embedded in a Golf and Horseriding area. Nice mountains are close by. Looking forward to visit soon again

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jiva Hill Resort. Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it.... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

I have slept at the Jiva Hill quite a few times (always for work reasons) and as a hotel I would give it a pretty good rating as the rooms are great and so is the food. This review however is about the SPA. After my last visit there, yesterday, I cannot avoid writing this: for a 5* hotel, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Springjolie
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review
Google Translation

Dear Madam D....h, We regret to learn that your experience at the spa did not fulfill your expectations. We do... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We've spent a weekend at Jiva Hill hotel. It was a present. As soon as we arrived we informed the staff that we are vegan, but receptionist insists to book a table at their (extremely pricy) restaurant. Ok, we assumed their cook was able to cope with the peculiarity of our diet. We arrived at the restaurant and were given... More 

Helpful?
Thank CFG6
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte G, We are very surprised to discover your comment 9 months after you came at Jiva Hill. We are really disappointed that your experience did not fulfill your expectations and we sincerely apologize for that. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the service at the restaurant. Indeed, we don't have a special vegan menu, as our... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel last week. the electricity went off twice in our room over our two day stay. We were accused and told it was our fault. We then asked for a late checkout and were told exceptionally we could have 1 hour more and that the hotel was full but for 50 euros we could stay till... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunita S, We apologize for the problem you had with electricity in your room when you came at Jiva Hill. Indeed, after your departure a technician confirmed that this was due to the coffee machine. We are really sorry for the inconvenience. However, the reception granted a free late check-out until 1.00pm, but you left at noon. We would... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (234)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
6.3 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
8.7 mi away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Shamwari Restaurant
The Shamwari Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Price Range: $354 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay